Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I served this punch for my daughter's birthday party. People really enjoyed it. It was gone by the end of the party. I also cut the sugar in half and it tasted just fine. It was a very nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This punch is wonderful!!! I used strawberry jello for my daughter's baby shower. I made it as shown using 3 gallon size freezer bags. Be sure to take bags out of the freezer at least 3 hours before adding the ginger ale in the punch bowl! Everyone loved it and several asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
May try it next time without freezing juice. It was more like a slush for the first hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
The texture was great but it took awhile to achieve it. Allow at least an hour for the Ale to melt the frozen pieces. I would freeze all of it in ice cube trays instead of big chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I thought it was good..not great. Everybody else seemed to love it and mentioned adding some alcohol to kick it up a bit (but we were at a school meeting!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I made this punch for my son's 8th birthday party and it was a big hit!! I chose this recipe because my kids do not like the flavor of kool-aid or fruit punch. You can customize this punch with the jello. I chose 2 strawberries and 1 cranberry. Like other reviewers I also reduced the sugar to 2 cups and it was still quite sweet. I divided the punch into 3(gallon size) freezer bags on a Thursday night. Saturday morning I placed them on the counter around 1100 for a 4pm party and once the ginger ale was added,it was perfect. My 15 year old son said the punch was addicting and the sodas went untouched. My sister requested the recipe for her son's 18th birthday party next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I made this for a baby shower and everyone liked it a lot! i used less sugar as others have suggested and i think i can use even less sugar next time. and like some other have mentioned, the gallon bags take a long time to thaw, so i think i willuse quart ziploc bags only next time. my friend has already requested that i made this during her bridal shower again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Everyone loved this punch, I made it with cherry gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
The Punch was great. I loved how it was like a slush. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made this at my nieces bridal shower, never made punch in my life and it was a hit! everyone loved it. I did cut the sugar.. for 150 people it called for 15 cups and I only used 6 cups. And it was just so perfect! I do advise you do this,I noticed alot of people cut the sugar because if not it is "too" sweet. On the jello jelatin I used 9 boxes of mixed fruit flavor and 2 boxes of cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States