Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Served this for my son's b-day party & everyone loved it. Actually they raved about it. They all wanted to know what was in it & how to make it. It was easy to make & I prepared it the day before. I cut the recipe in 1/2. I used 2 strawberry jellos, 1 cup of sugar & I froze it in ziploc freezer bags like some other reviewers suggested. I added rum to the punch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Excellent! I made this for my niece's surprise birthday party and everyone loved it. I used half of the sugar called for and stuck with the ginger ale! It wasn't too sweet and wasn't too acidic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
friends are raving about this one... I made a huge batch and froze it in smaller portions to bring with me to any friends cocktail parties... punch is BACK IN BABY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyWendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Everyone enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
YUM! First time I've ever made punch and this was great. I didn't know what lemon juice concentrate was, so I used a can of frozen lemonade and it came out great. I took the advice of others by freezing in ziploc bags and removing them about 4 hrs. before the party and by cutting the sugar in 1/2. It was perfectly slushy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This punch is INCREDIBLE! i brought it to a birthday party, and the next party people were asking me on my way in the door if I brought the punch again! they said that was all they could talk about following the bday party! grab an extra 2 litre of gingerale and this will serve a thirsty crowd all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 82carly

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I did not enjoy this punch nor did my family. It stayed in the refrig until I threw it away. I enjoyed the slushy affect, but the gelatin mix was too heavy, I guess.... I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEHOPE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
It was a hit with party guests, but a bit too sweet for my liking. Couldn't drink more than one small glass. Definitely recommend freezing in ziploc bag portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made a double batch for my parents' 70th wedding anniversary. I added a carton of orange juice and 2 teaphoons of almond extract, then made my ice ring of punch with whole maraschino cherries, pineapple rings, and thin orange slices. The presentation was as good as the punch! Despite the delicious other drinks we offered, this punch was by far the favorite. I was pleased as punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States