Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Fantastic punch that made soo much more than I expected! I did cut out one cup of the sugar and it is still plenty sweet. I also froze the juices in ice cube trays then stored them in ziplock bags until the party. This helped them melt faster into the slushy goodness! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was the BEST punch I have ever made! My guests raved about it. I froze it into ice cube trays and then put them in zipper bags once frozen. Worked great but it took a lot of time. It made a lot of punch! We had about 35 guests and only used about half of the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherhermy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Everyone loved this punch at a party we hosted. One guest took the rest home with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This punch is amazing, and everyone seems to love it. I make a lower-sugar version, with only 2 cups of sugar, which is PLENTY. I also use sugar-free strawberry jello, and sugar-free ginger ale to mix it up. The result does not tase low-sugar at ALL, and is perfectly sweet enough. This recipe really makes enough base to go with 6 or 8 2-litre bottles of ginger ale. I freeze it in about 6 smaller containers, then use it as I need it throughout the summer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I figured at the end of the day, punch is punch. But people were camped out around the punch bowl until they drained all of it. I used 2 boxes of raspberry jello and cut the sugar in half, which was perfect. We did not have a single bowl large enough to fit all of the ingredients, but we managed. Also, I followed the advice to use ziplock bags - quart size. Also, you could use 3(2 liter) bottles of ginger ale with this recipe size. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Made enough for 50. It was enjoyed by all. The slush is what really makes it! I used 3 c. sugar and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Leftovers make delicious Popsicles. just pour it into popsicle molds and freeze. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This punch was just "ok". It certainly wasn't bad, but just didn't have the wow factor I thought it would have after reading the wonderful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This punch was great!!I used raspberry geltain mix.thankyou for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made this for my daughter's Sweet 16 party. I used 2 raspberry and 1 strawberry flavored jello mix. As other reviewers stated it was too sweet, so, I used 3 cups of sugar. It turned out very good. I put it in 3 gallon size ziploc freezer bags and laid flat in the freezer. Everyone at the party loved it and was all gone! This will be the punch I'll make from no on. Can't wait to try other flavors of gelatin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States