Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Too sweet for my liking. But a group of teenagers loved it! I cut the recipe down by 2 cups of sugar...still sweet enough to give you a tooth ache!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
WOW! Great recipe-I should have listened to other reviews b/c I didn't make enough! I used pink lemonade concentrate and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
THIS IS THE BOMB!! Everyone loved it at a baby shower at my house. They kept asking for the recipe!! I would make this again and again!! It smelled weird mixing the pineapple juice with the lemon concentrate....but it is EXCELLENT - no weird smell after freezing. I USED ONLY 2 CUPS of sugar and it was perfect. I used raspberry jello mix. People drank it so fast it seemed I had more frozen stuff than gingerale - you could easily use 3 bottles of gingerale to the same amount of frozen stuff - in fact I added about 6 cans of Siera Mist to the remaining frozen stuff and it was fine.... MAKE IT!! YOUR GUESTS WILL LOVE IT AND THINK YOU ARE THE HOSTESS WITH THE MOSTEST!! I froze the frozen stuff in 4 separate dishes and chiseled it apart and then it gets nice a slushy! Make it ya'll!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This punch was amazing! It was my first time making punch and it was a real hit, everyone was wanting more and more! I had to convert some of the measurments so I could understand them better; I used 2 (1L) cartons of Dole Pinapple Juice, and 1 can of frozen Minute Maid Lemon concentrate. It worked out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very good punch. I used it for my son's ninth birthday party. I used ice cube trays to freeze it! It took quite a few trays but worked out perfectly. I used two packets of raspberry jello and cut back on the sugar and lemon juice a little bit and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
So delicious! I made this for a house party with over 50 people and it disappeared shortly after I put it out! The kids had a blast helping me break up the frozen juice, and it had a great slushy consistency. I'm definitely going to use this as my go-to punch recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Great punch, its a little thick cause of jello which makes it interesting, i had no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was a little hesitant to make this for my daughter's graduation party last weekend since it was so different from most punch recipes, but it was a HUGE hit! Yes, reduce the sugar to 3 cups, not 4, and add a little more ginger ale. I used raspberry, strawberry and cherry jell-o. The 'slushiness' of the punch was great! And the left over 'punch base' can just stay in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Served this at my daughters Graduation and it was the talk of the party! Everyone loved it and very refreshing on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I served this punch at my sister's bridal luncheon and it was a huge hit. Perfectly sweet and bubbly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States