Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Great punch. Have made this recipe several times. Only thing... be careful about the gelatin colours used if substituting. I mixed grape and orange jello, still tastes great but has a very unappetizing brown colour. To compensate, I added a whole jar of maraschino cherries and some red food colouring. Then it was semi-pinkish. The cherries really added to the punch and helped the colour - so I've kept adding them anyhow. I only add them at the end though - not freezing the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Delicious! Big hit at my son's b-day party! As suggested by others, I separated the punch into zip lock bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this for a baby shower a couple weeks ago. EVERYONE asked about it! (No one has ever asked about my dish.) It was so so good!!!! I think I'll try a low sugar version next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Made this for my daughter's bridal shower -- lowered the sugar by a whole cup and it was perfect -- RAVE reviews from everyone. Will use this recipe again and again. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Excellent! I used sugar free gelatin, sugar free ginger ale and Splenda (1 1/2 cups) to lower the calories and it was delicious. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I gave this recipe four stars because I didn't think it was as wonderful as most reviews make it out to be, but I'm admittedly not a punch person. I've had punches that I do enjoy, but I'm really not a fan of the ginger ale + sorbet/juice/whatever-you-have-on-hand punch kind of person. I made two batches of this to discover that it was MORE than enough so I kept the ice cubes in freezer bags in the freezer.. Any time my husband would fix a drink (tea, juice, soda, etc) he'd pop a few of these in there to add a little something extra. I must admit - the tea version was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFERS0118

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winder, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I make this punch for everything, My friends and family love it. I don't freeze it though, and substitute the 2 bottles of ginger ale for 2 bottles of cheap champagne. Tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
LOVE IT!!! So did all our family and friends. It now is a family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Huge hit!! Made it for a retirement party and everyone loved it. Only used one cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is an excellent punch. Still haven't found an easy way to crush it up after adding the ginger ale though. We had this punch for a party and those who opted to could add different flavors of vodka. This was extremely good with the Vanilla and Blue Raspberry Vodkas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States