Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Tasted like a store bought sparkling fruit punch. It was good, but not over the top like some have rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I was so excited to have a new punch recipe that it seemed everyone enjoyed. I was very let down. I made this for Christmas. I made this recipe as is... First of all when they say large bowl it needs to be really really large. Mine ended up in a big stew pot, because non of my bowls were large enough for all the liquid. Second, cut the sugar, WAYYYY too sweet!!!! Luckily I bought extra ginger ale and you could make a tolerable glass with half ginger ale and half punch. I was also hesitant because of the gelatin. And I didn't really end up liking that either. It tasted like I was drinking Jello. I gave it two stars because the kids drank it. Another tip, take the frozen punch out a little early to slightly thaw, so you don't have issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good and easy to make but a pain to freeze it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I'm not sure what was 'off' in this recipe but I think it may have been the cranberry jello that made it taste 'off' to me. I used 2 boxes raspberry and 1 box cranberry and decreased sugar to 2 cups. I will try this again but next time I will use 3 boxes of mixed fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I've never done punch for christmas but I decided to do this one at my daughters insistance. WOW am I glad, everyone loved it. The kids drank it like water. This ones going in the recipe box:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
wish I'd made more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Made this punch for my daughter's sweet 16 party. Received many comments and two people asked for the recipe. I followed advice of other reviews and used two packets of raspberry and one strawberry. I also used 3 ziploc bags to freeze the punch in and added 1 bottle of ginger ale per bag. And, I also made green punch just by using 3 packets of lime jello. I served the red punch at the party and that was plenty, I really didn't need to double the punch at all. However, after we got home, we had several guest and they made the green punch and loved it. They said it was better than the red. Thanks for a great punch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Not much of a punch drinker and boy was this good, had to make three more batches for the kids gobbled it up during our thanksgiving dinner. I used orange and raspberry gelatin and only two cups of the sugar. I also added fresh orange and strawberry slices and thawed it out a bit prior to mixing the gingerale as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Great punch. Have made this recipe several times. Only thing... be careful about the gelatin colours used if substituting. I mixed grape and orange jello, still tastes great but has a very unappetizing brown colour. To compensate, I added a whole jar of maraschino cherries and some red food colouring. Then it was semi-pinkish. The cherries really added to the punch and helped the colour - so I've kept adding them anyhow. I only add them at the end though - not freezing the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Delicious! Big hit at my son's b-day party! As suggested by others, I separated the punch into zip lock bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States