Party Punch IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
We hosted a murder mystery party and the guests LOVED this. We added some blackberry brandy to give it a little extra kick. We had no punch left over (and we made a double batch) and everyone said that you could not hardly taste the alcohol...which in turn made everyone really tipsy, however that was the intension =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumkin77
Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is a great summer punch. I cut the sugar in half or more to taste. The full 2 cups makes i too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This punch was the hit of our holiday party. We are social drinkers, though, and felt there wasn't nearly enough Vodka so the bottle was left out with a shot glass near the punch bowl for guests to add their more to their own. Another friend made this a few weeks later, omitting the Vodka completely from the punch bowl but also left out the bottle of Vodka and the shot glass for those who wanted that extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was all that and very easy to make. Taste so good. I froze the orange slices before adding to the punch. 5+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
YUM! So easy to make and so delicious!! But be careful...you don't taste the vodka at all!!! We loved it at my New Years party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Used only 1 2-liter but was still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This is such a tasty punch. I made it for my mom's birthday party and everyone loved it. I now keep the ingredients on hand to make a smaller batch whenever company comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAY06BRIDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Awesome punch! I added just a smidget of grenadine for a baby shower. Everyone ranted and raved over this punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
It was a hit at a party I threw over the weekend. I ommitted the cherries and added a container of Sherbert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States