Party Punch IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Made this for a "filler" drink at a martini party, just in case anyone didn't like martinis. Well, this entire this was downed and people were turning the punch bowl on it's side trying to get every last drop out. Can't wait to make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yummy! Only draw back is you can't really leave it out for long because the soda goes flat. I made the juice part and added the soda to each glass instead of mixing it all together. I also added at least twice as much alcohol and you still could barely taste it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
i made this non-alcoholic for my husband's birthday party.everyone loved it.delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I made this delicious punch for a Baby Shower a few weeks ago, it was gone within 30 mins. Everyone kept asking what exactly I put it in and when will I make another batch. I have added this recipe to my list of MUST HAVE beverages for entertainment parties I host- which are weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Glama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Made this for a party and substituted Malibu Rum in place of the Vodka and everyone loved it...it was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I loved this punch and it does not need any changes. This punch goes really quickly, because it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I've made this punch twice now, and everyone really likes it. The second time, I split it into two batches -- one spiked and one virgin. My only warning is to pour the pop in small batches, as the carbonation seems to react to the other ingredients and really fizzes up a lot. I had a sticky mess to clean up the first time -- learned my lesson after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was very good at my party this past weekend. I used a bottle of golden grain I think it's called. But its 190 proof. And mixed in with this punch you couldnt tell at as we were drinking. But afterwards is a different story!! :) I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrock08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
A little to sweet for me but it was all gone by the end of my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was a huge hit at our last party! I will definitely make it again. I made it exactly as the recipe states and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States