Party Punch IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Fabulous Punch! I made this for our annual July 4th party and it was a big hit! I doubled it and used a liter of vodka (these people like to party).... I mixed everything in a 5 Liter Igloo beverage dispenser and served it with orange slices and skewered pinapple and maraschino cherries. Very refreshing, but be careful because this stuff goes down way to easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This punch is always a huge hit. I add way more vodka because you cannot taste it, and instead of oranges and cherries, I add frozen berries to the punch. Costco sells a bag of mixed frozen berries, or other times I add a couple of bags of frozen raspberries. This punch is so good and you will get many compliments !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I served this at bunco and it was a huge hit. The women loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was awesome! This is gonna be my favorite go to punch of all time! Compared to other punches this so easy and economical as well for a big crowd. Made it for a party we threw and my husband who drinks mostly beer loved this. You cannot even tast the alcohol. We did get tipsy on this but I think it's cause we were drinking it sooo fast! Thanks so much for this recipe! Will definitely make this for Super bowl for the girls. =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very sweet, not very strong. This punch is good for people who may want something different than wine or beer at a gathering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Great Punch! Doubled the alcohol and also had to makeshift a second Batch since it disappeared so quick. 2nd Batch I used Mango-Orange Juice Concentrate and Pink Lemonade Concentrate and actually thought it was better because it wasn't so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Made this for a party and this went really fast! I couldn't find frozen pineapple juice so I used bottled and worked just the same. This sneaks up on ya bc it is so good and can't tast the vodka. Oranges and cherries made it great for presentation. Everyone at my luau party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Made this for a "filler" drink at a martini party, just in case anyone didn't like martinis. Well, this entire this was downed and people were turning the punch bowl on it's side trying to get every last drop out. Can't wait to make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yummy! Only draw back is you can't really leave it out for long because the soda goes flat. I made the juice part and added the soda to each glass instead of mixing it all together. I also added at least twice as much alcohol and you still could barely taste it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
i made this non-alcoholic for my husband's birthday party.everyone loved it.delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States