Party Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This punch was a hit, but get 4 instead of 5 stars because it didn't have the tang and a slight amount of sweetness that some of the other punches had that we have made. We served this to to a party of 12 people and it was a hit, just not sloshed down the way people do on an extremely hot summer's day. We followed the recipe with a few adjustments. We added a container of frozen pineapple juice to make this more of a fruit punch. We used frozen fruit punch and made our own by adding the water to the juice which gave it a fresher taste. We also added a can of pineapple in its own juices. We used a very large container to serve it in and topped with sliced oranges and strawberries. The gingerale needs to be increased in the recipe, but not doubled, maybe by about a third.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrankiAndPaul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This has been a great drink every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I liked this recipe because it was quick and easy! No scooping, or measuring. It went fast, and everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I liked this recipe. I served it at a baby shower for a little girl so it was a great color. It was simple to make and worked well in my punch fountain. I also froze some of the fruit punch with orange slices to float in the fountain which kept it cool and was pretty. I thought the flavors went well together and it was a good compliment to the food since it wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This is definitely a keeper--I recently used this great non-alcoholic recipe at a business event, served in a beverage fountain. It was the hit of the party--refreshing and not too sweet, and sooooo simple to put together. I floated frozen plastic "ice cubes" in the bowl (the type filled with a substance that retains the cold) so the punch wouldn't be diluted. I will definitely serve this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was not very tasty and most people at my party left their cups half full. I poured it all out at the end of the evening and will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
We LOVED this punch. The only problem I had was that my punch bowl was not big enough for all the liquid. I really had to halve the drinks. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Simple and great. It made a hit in the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I've had this delicious punch before with frozen lemonade instead of orange juice. I'll have to try this version too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States