Party Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Love this! Sometimes we add a little vodka for the grown-ups and its always a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RNobgyn30
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
It's just as easy as the author claims. Two minutes and it is done. We made it over Memorial weekend & it was a hit. Not too sweet, but has some zing was the comment we heard from most people. I cut and froze the orange slices the night before and then added them as ice-cubes when it was ready to serve. I also added a few dollops of rainbow sherbert (any flavor would do) to the top and a dollop in each glass with a orange wedge. It was simple, tasty, & festive for about five minutes of work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RNobgyn30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I made this for a baby shower and it was very tasty and I got many compliments, however, i was surprised by it's appearance. It is not a 'pretty' punch, and was actually a dingy color so I was a bit embarrassed about that. I didn't even think about that, I thought it would be pink like the picture, but the orange juice darkens it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
i made this at my friends wedding party... it was a smash hit, i got soooo many compliments. Many people asked me how to make this delicious drink, i was very happy to tell them that i found it on allrecipes.com they were very pleased at how good and easy the punch was... it was great and i plan to make it many more times for the next party i go to... Thank you for this wonderful delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made this punch for my best friend's baby shower and it was a huge hit! And it was so easy that I was able to leave and greet guests and the guests made more when needed. I froze orange and lime slices for ice cubes and it was very colorful. I made 6 gallons and it was all gone in 2 hours!! Will def make this for my next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrahamsCupCake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Was certainly easy to make and had a good enough flavor for the purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Easy and cost effective! The day before, I mixed the fruit punch and OJ and poured some into 4 ice cube trays to freeze overnight then add to the mix. Worked wonderfully to keep it cold and add a slushie-like consistency as the cubes melted. I used it for a 2 hour drop-in wedding shower and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I love this punch! It is always requested when we have functions at work. It is an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This punch was so good! I accidentally bought fruit punch flavored soda and it still turned out great. I served it at an office baby shower and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States