Party Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I was looking for a punch for an all day open house that would be easy and delicious and this one hit the spot! All who came by complimented on the punch! Since I did not have access to a fridge/freezer all day, the night before I filled 2 icecube trays (one with punch, the other with OJ) and kept them in a cooler the first half of the day. I also froze orange slices in a baggie and had them floating on top with the ice cubes to keep the punch cool. It was very colorful! Then I froze a cool whip size container with punch and orange slices. This acted as a huge ice cube and kept the punch chilled all day. But it turns out this punch tastes great even when at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I made this for a baby shower and it was a big hit. I had shaped blocks of frozen orange juice and fruit punch floating in it to keep it cold and it was so colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I made this punch for an event at church and both adults & children liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Being tired of the same old heavy sherbert punches, I thought this looked like a good recipe to try. It did seem a little tart, so I added some lemonade to it. That kept it refreshing but gave it a hint of sweetness. Thanks for a good, basic recipe that is easy to tweak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
This punch was great. I made it for a bridal shower. Only 12 people came to the shower, but there was not a drop of punch left. Great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I host a lot of receptions as part of my job. I make this punch every time because it's fast and economical. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Very Easy! Awesome punch! I served it for a group of 25 people and it has a hit!! Everyone loved it! I would highly recommend it! Very, Very, Easy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Very good and really easy. I made this for my son's first birthday party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
How refreshing!! I served this at an informal get together at my home and received nothing but raves and requests for the recipe. Thanks for sharing, Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Quick and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States