Party Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This punch is great and easy to make. I always make this punch for all my kids birthdays and everyone loves it! plus its cheaper than buying a bunch of boxed juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silover02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Very good punch recipe. I made it last weekend for our children's combined birthday parties and everyone liked it. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Dunbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
We served this punch at my son's Eagle Court of Honor. The kids loved it, but the adults, not so much. I'm wondering if it would have been better if we used Sprite or 7-Up instead of ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is such a simple recipe, yet everyone raves about how good it is. I've made it for the past 2 years for Christmas parties, and will probably start making it for birthday parties as well! Thanks for posting - I need recipes that are easy but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Delicious and super easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena2222

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This punch was so easy to make and tasted really good! Everybody liked it and wanted to know what was in it. I have made other punches before that tasted good but took about 15 ingredients to make..this tasted just as good and much easier and quicker to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This punch was a hit, but get 4 instead of 5 stars because it didn't have the tang and a slight amount of sweetness that some of the other punches had that we have made. We served this to to a party of 12 people and it was a hit, just not sloshed down the way people do on an extremely hot summer's day. We followed the recipe with a few adjustments. We added a container of frozen pineapple juice to make this more of a fruit punch. We used frozen fruit punch and made our own by adding the water to the juice which gave it a fresher taste. We also added a can of pineapple in its own juices. We used a very large container to serve it in and topped with sliced oranges and strawberries. The gingerale needs to be increased in the recipe, but not doubled, maybe by about a third.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrankiAndPaul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This has been a great drink every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I liked this recipe because it was quick and easy! No scooping, or measuring. It went fast, and everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I liked this recipe. I served it at a baby shower for a little girl so it was a great color. It was simple to make and worked well in my punch fountain. I also froze some of the fruit punch with orange slices to float in the fountain which kept it cool and was pretty. I thought the flavors went well together and it was a good compliment to the food since it wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States