Party Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I tweaked the recipe quite a bit. I actually used Tampico Tropical Punch instead of fruit juice (cheap college student), still used ginger ale, I did slice up oranges, froze them, and placed them in the punch when it was party time. I also did cheap orange juice too. We also put in pineapple sherbert! And of course, we put in some Tropical Isle Palms Coconut Rum! Totally ran out!!! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherTAMU16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I used this punch at our last graduation reception. We served over 70 people and the punch was a hit. I used Hawaiian Punch Red and added frozed tropical fruit. I froze some of the punch into an ice ring and some into cubes. I added some of the frozen fruit to these. It was great. I will be making this again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Easy and tasty punch. Went over very well at my breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Made this for a wedding shower at our church. I decided to try it as we did not have the ingredients for our normal punch recipe. Everyone seemed to like it fair enough. I will probably not make this again as the recipe we usually use is much better. Thanks anyways:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made this for my daughter's 1st birthday and it was gone in no time! It was very easy to put together and it is one of the few punch recipes that doesn't include pineapple. My mom is allergic so I was specifically trying to find a punch that was pineapple-free. This was it! I also want to add that the taste of this punch largely depends on the orange juice you use. If you buy a cheap or not so top of the line orange juice, you probably aren't going to like the recipe. I used Tropicana which I think has the best taste. I bet you anything that the people that gave this a low rating used a bad tasting orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Terrific recipe and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this for a baby shower, very easy, but nothing to write home about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This punch was a HUGE hit at my son't 1st birthday party. The adults drank this like it was an alcoholic punch. DEE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this for a Christmas party last night. It was fabulous!! I will for sure be using this as a "go-to" punch recipe to replace my old standby - sherbet and lemon-lime mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a great punch try using code red mountain dew instead of fruit punch it is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States