Party Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I made this punch for a shower, and was BOMBARDED with requests for the recipe. Everybody loved it!! It was fruity, without being overwhelming. I did cut the sugar in half, and it was still very good. I would definately reccomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I made this punch for a Hawaiian Luau party and it was an absolute hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe. I made it the night before (minus the soda) in gallon jugs to save on pre-party hassles and I think it made it even better since the strawberries had time to soak up all the flavors. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This was a great punch for my beach party. The recipe called for two 2 liter bottles of soda. Only one would fit into my punch bowl with all of the other ingredients. Although I was concerned that it would be to strong,it wasn't at all.The next time I would plan on just one 2 liter bottle per recipe. I mixed everything but the rum, water, and soda the night before. The punch came together quickly at the party and I had to refill the bowl often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
VERY FRUITY, AWESOME BLEND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I recently served this at a party and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it, even my sister-in-law that doesn't like punch because it's generally too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
More Rum and less carbonated beverage is perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This is wonderful! Everyone raves about it and I've made it several times. It's very refreshing on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Mathis Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was great! Everyone at our party loved it. I forgot the frozen strawberries on accident, and my punch bowl would only hold one of the 2-liters of 7UP, but it was still great! I also added more rum.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I made this for my bf's 30th birthday party and people went nuts for it. I threw in triple sec, and pommegranate vodka just because I had it. I used no sugar and only one bottle of soda. I added the water to taste. I think the basic recipe would be fine with no sugar as well. Very good and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Sister-in-law made this for my father's 90th birthday celebration. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ev's Corner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Point Edward, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States