Party Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
THis was great- all guests loved it. I used less sugar (much less) but had raspberry flavored rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is a wonderful punch. I can't stop making it for just get togethers because everyone loves it. I add extra rum, I also took out the sugar and put all the juices, strawberries and tea together the night before.(If I don't, it seems like the strawberries will never thaw). I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Helton
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I used Banana Malibu Rum to add a little more of a tropical taste....I bought whole frozen strawberries and blended them with the water, sugar, and some of the ice cubes. It was very easy to make and very good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Wonderful! I made it just as directed, however, I could have eliminated the sugar and it would have been just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Sister-in-law made this for my father's 90th birthday celebration. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ev's Corner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Point Edward, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I made this for my bf's 30th birthday party and people went nuts for it. I threw in triple sec, and pommegranate vodka just because I had it. I used no sugar and only one bottle of soda. I added the water to taste. I think the basic recipe would be fine with no sugar as well. Very good and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I liked this drink and it was pretty fun but I love citrus drinks. Only one other person drank it as well out of a party of fourteen. I would have loved this when I was tweenty one when everyone was just trying to get wasted but couldn't handle the taste of alchol. Just would have had to triple the liqour. Try this fun drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
What a great tasting punch. Just added more Rum for a kick, and used only one bottle of soda. The girls at my party loved it and so did my Husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was great! Everyone at our party loved it. I forgot the frozen strawberries on accident, and my punch bowl would only hold one of the 2-liters of 7UP, but it was still great! I also added more rum.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This is wonderful! Everyone raves about it and I've made it several times. It's very refreshing on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Mathis Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States