Party Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I've made this from everything from New Years Eve to Baby Showers and every time people ask for the recipe! This year I think I'll put a QR code with the URL for this site on the punch sign so people can save the recipe! Dont worry if you cant fit the last bottle of soda in your punch bowl, you'll be fine without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good. For non-alcoholic, I substitute Sparkling Apple cider for the rum and reduce water to 5 cups. People always drink it and request recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I used frozen sweet black cherries instead of strawberries bc I don't care for all the tiny seeds on strawberries. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Awesome punch!!! My bowl only fit 1 bottle of 7UP and 5 cups of water, and also I didn't add any sugar.. It turned out great! I had to refill it twice!! At a baby shower!! Maybe next time I'll add more tea. Flavours were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made this ahead and froze it. Then the day of the pool party I let it soften up a bit, then chopped it up and served as a frozed drink. It was a huge hit with all! I don't like my drinks strong but like many of the other reviewers, I found the original recipe was not strong enough so I used only 1 2L of soda and added more rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
delicious! will make at next party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELOVEFOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
this is a great punch. even with out the alchohal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
A great party hit! Everyone kept asking me what in the world was in it! Prep before really is helpful for brewing the tea and letting the strawberries thaw a bit. I would recommend to otheres.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I did not use the black tea. Everything was great, but I added fresh peaches, pineapple and raspberries to the recipe. Marinate the fruit overnight. I used Bacardi Peach Rum too. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was a wonderful party drink. We skipped the sugar and added just a bit more Caption Morgan. But other than that we stuck to the recipe. I had planned on trying this as a new drink for all the ladies at the party, but even the guys were drinking it, instead of there beer. There’s no alcohol after task so be careful and enjoy… I give it a 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States