Party Punch I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I made this for a Christmas party yesterday. It was very yummy, but I had to change a few things. I started off with half of the concentrate and half of the soda but all I could taste was the soda. When I added the other half of the concentrate it tasted good. So, I ended up using half of the amount of soda. I made the ice cubes with lemon wedges, but the ice melted right away and then I just had little pieces of lemon floating in the punch. It would have looked better and been less trouble if I had sliced the lemon in circles and just put them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenMomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I hosted a bridal shower last weekend and quickly needed a great punch recipe. I got lucky when I found this one! I used the WHITE grape juice and PASSION fruit punch and the color was a nice pink. I couldn't fill the punch bowl quickly enough.....and I didn't even have time to use the lemons. Thank you Denyse! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
.I took the printed recipe with me and had to give it away! Everybody LOVED this punch and I now keep it in my recipe notebook for quick access. Take extra recipe cards with you if you take this to a party because everyone will want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Great punch! I have used this recipe numerous times and get great compliments on it. It is many people's favorite and requested often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I have never made punch before & was having a party on 2/13. With all the great reviews I figured I had to try it. I used 2 cans Welch's White Grape Juice & 1 can Passion Fruit Juice (instead of fruit punch). I used the lemon-lime soda and raspberry sherbert but I skipped the lemons and ice. No only was it great, everyone loved it and several people asked for the recipe. I would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Based on the high ratings, I picked this for a baby shower and it was wonderful. It was a small shower, so I cut the recipe in half and based on other suggestions, put sliced lemons in the glasses instead of taking the ice cube route. It was great, easy and very popular with the guests. I will definitely use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Great tasting punch! It does only make 192 5 or 6 oz servings. It's good recipe to double for all to have more than 1 serving. Delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Thanks Denyse, you completly saved me I had to cater for 150 people and need the perfect drink. I made it without even trying it before hand, and it turned out great. Thanks to the others to rated it high, I can always count on the readers to lead me to the right recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is a great punch. I used white grape juice and when I began mixing it I realized that I had grabbed a white grape juice with cranberry by mistake. It didn't matter. It was still great! Because we were in a time crunch we didn't freeze the lemons, we just sliced them and floated them on top. It was pretty and tasty. Thank you! This is my punch recipe from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
I used this recipe for my daughters sweet sixteen party . About 70 people in attendance . It was a complete success. Everyone commented on it . Excellent recipe. The color is very pretty also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States