Party Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I thought these were tasty, but my son asked what was in them in reference to the cream cheese. So I wouldn't say it is "kid friendly".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Did not like this at all, sorry. The cream cheese and sour cream gave this a creamty texture but also too bitter of a taste than we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Wow, these are great and have become a standard at our house on holidays. I sometimes make them the night before, put in the casserole I am going to serve in and cover with a very thin layer of milk, then place saran wrap tightly on the milk to seal. They heat up wonderfully -- do take a bit more than 30 minutes this way though to get warm thru the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I love these potatoes. I made them when I was still living at home, my mom was letting me do all the cooking for Thanksgiving and I found this recipe so I tried it and the WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT! It takes a little work, but it is really worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Very good. I used low-fat cream cheese and sour cream and it turned out very creamy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I love these potatoes. I've made them for years. They seem to go with everything and you can use different seasonings to suit the main dish. I usually add some sauted fresh garlic to give them a kick. Other times I add some wasabi paste to make wasabi mashed potatoes. Anyway you dress them they are sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This recipe is fantastic! It's quick and easy and a big hit. I served it for Easter dinner and we now have a new family dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Made this for my family for the holiday. Very easy to make and everyone loved it, they all went home with copies of the recipe. I made it the night prior and then put in the crockpot the next day for serving, I also added some garlic powder and I used low fat sour cream and cream cheese. No one knew the difference since they were asking for the recipe. MMMM...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
These were very good for mashed potatoes. I did add the bacon and green onions on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
these were OK. I made them for a party last night and everyone seemed to love them but I thought they were just alright based on all the added fat I would think they would be much better. I added chives, scallions and crumbled bacon to the mixture which def. helped the taste. I also added garlic salt instead of onion salt. I sprinkled cheddar cheese on top. They were def good but not sure if I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States