Party Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Wow, these are great and have become a standard at our house on holidays. I sometimes make them the night before, put in the casserole I am going to serve in and cover with a very thin layer of milk, then place saran wrap tightly on the milk to seal. They heat up wonderfully -- do take a bit more than 30 minutes this way though to get warm thru the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I love these potatoes. I made them when I was still living at home, my mom was letting me do all the cooking for Thanksgiving and I found this recipe so I tried it and the WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT! It takes a little work, but it is really worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Very good. I used low-fat cream cheese and sour cream and it turned out very creamy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I love these potatoes. I've made them for years. They seem to go with everything and you can use different seasonings to suit the main dish. I usually add some sauted fresh garlic to give them a kick. Other times I add some wasabi paste to make wasabi mashed potatoes. Anyway you dress them they are sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This recipe is fantastic! It's quick and easy and a big hit. I served it for Easter dinner and we now have a new family dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Made this for my family for the holiday. Very easy to make and everyone loved it, they all went home with copies of the recipe. I made it the night prior and then put in the crockpot the next day for serving, I also added some garlic powder and I used low fat sour cream and cream cheese. No one knew the difference since they were asking for the recipe. MMMM...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
These were very good for mashed potatoes. I did add the bacon and green onions on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
these were OK. I made them for a party last night and everyone seemed to love them but I thought they were just alright based on all the added fat I would think they would be much better. I added chives, scallions and crumbled bacon to the mixture which def. helped the taste. I also added garlic salt instead of onion salt. I sprinkled cheddar cheese on top. They were def good but not sure if I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Love this recipe!! It was so easy to make and my family of picky eaters loved it as well! The only things I did a little different was I added 3 slices of freshly cooked bacon crumbled up and chives to the potatoes. I also added cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Chapman
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
normal mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States