Party Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I added chives, bacon, and cheese to make it a loaded mashed potato casserole. Also, I used yellow potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great recipe! I substiuted garlic salt for the onion salt as my family loves garlic. Would add a little milk to this next time as it was a bit dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy and delicious. My family loved it! I'm going to try it with garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Christmas for 10 people and this is what I did. Peel and boil 2 bags of white potatoes until fork tender. (I used 2 pots so they didn't get starchy). Put into a large mixing bowl with 1 8 oz package of light cream cheese, a 16 oz. container of sour cream, 3 tablespoons of butter, garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste. Mix well and poured into my crock pot, topped with sliced green onions and put on the "keep warm" setting until dinner. Just before serving I topped with a few dots of butter, stir and served. There wasn't a drop left over and everyone raved about them. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A bit too salty, but we enjoyed it. We are going to go straight onion powder and reduce the salt a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Delicious although not the healthiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Glaser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. Warning! Once you try these mashed potatoes, regular mashed potatoes will never be the same/as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
The most amazing potato recipe I've ever had. Learned it from my amazing Auntie Beth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Excellent as is. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I was in a hurry, and needed a potato dish for a large amount of people. Used instant potatoes, and followed recipe. Threw in crockpot to keep warm. HUGE hit. Added bacon bits, not sure if that was in recipe or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States