Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Very good! I added 2 slices of turkey to each tortilla. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Too mushy for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My family can't get enough! What I like with this recipe is that you can really add any veggie or even meat fillings you want. Can easily get creative, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Big hit at my workplace Christmas party! Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
These were a huge hit. The recipe does not call out for Turkey but the picture shows Turkey in the wrap. The key is to put the cream cheese down, add the toppings and layer the Turkey on last. This keeps all the toppings in place so they don't spill out. I did not add olives to mine. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Brock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reshaine ferrera
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love it! The first time I made this recipe I followed the directions, this time though, I made a few changes. I took the advice from other reviews and only used half the ranch packet and mixed the vegetables together with the cream cheese. I omitted the black olives because we don't like the taste and used colby jack instead of cheddar. Lastly I chopped up ham and turkey and mixed it with the rest of the filling. For me the taste gets too overpowering when there's too much filling so i used about 2 tbsp of the cream cheese/veggie mixture per tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wanted a make ahead appetizer for dinner guests instead of the regular cheese & crackers. These were a big hit and have become my most requested take along to gatherings. Like some of the reviewers here I mixed the veggies in with the cream cheese before spreading. I also added some finely chopped salami in half of these just to mix it up a little. I will be making these this weekend for a gathering, and I think I'll try the suggestion I saw here to add spinach leaves. Instead of tortillas I used lavash bread, which is similar. Simple, delicious, inexpensive and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have a very picky family, who are all good cooks. So it is hard to find something new for a family get together that everyone will like. I made these last year for Christmas Eve and everyone loved them. In fact, my Aunt (who is the most particular of them all) even asked me to make them again this year. I made these as is and they are delicious!! I love pinwheels and these are the best I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I certainly haven't read every review, but it seems like no one has considered including deli meats in these pinwheels. Someone said it lacked a bold flavor, well it won't with salami or capicola. Molto buono!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I tweek this recipe a bit, no celery & no red pepper, but I add fresh chopped cilantro & use the hidden valley ranch fiesta ranch dressing instead. I get rave reviews all the time!!!! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adora Rex Marchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States