Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These were okay, but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I threw a party months ago and people still bring these up to me!! I made meatballs and other finger food stuff too but my bff is a vegetarian so I made these used Jalapeno and Roasted Tomato wraps. The Jalapeno wraps give it a great kick of flavor. Some people don't like olives so I made a few without but then my guests said they taste complete with the olives even though they don't like them so don't leave them out! My next party I have to make mountains or else I "have some splaining to do" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooks4forty
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good. I used ranch dressing mix from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These were amazing. I decreased the amount of ranch dressing mix to about 3/4 of 1 oz., but they probably would've tasted just as good with 1 full oz. I also made a second batch and added some chopped chipotle peppers with adobo to the cream cheese mixture. Those were the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
like maddies recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These tasted just "okay" to me. People did say that they liked them, but I didn't enjoy them enough to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe was great! Followed recipe exactly however I added sliced turkey and ham to my wraps though. Best advice with these wraps is to go easy on the cream cheese mixture. A thin layer will do as once you roll them up, you don't want it to be overpowering. They were gone before all the guests arrived! And another guest asked me to make them for her next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I was very skeptical about this recipe, but the glowing reviews convinced me to give it a shot for a party. I skipped the celery and onion and just used the bell pepper and 12 diced olives and about 1/2 a block of smoked cheddar, shredded. I mixed the ranch, cheese and diced pepper all together with the cream cheese. Then I sprinkled with the diced olives (I used Kalamatas so I didn't want it to be overpoweringly olive-y). Rolled them up in the foil and actually left them in the fridge for 2 days before I used them. Sliced them up about 1/2 hour before serving. Got lots of compliments on these. I was afraid of soggy tortillas, but that was a nonissue. I will use these for parties again. They are popular and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made these for a party and everyone loved them. I used orange bell peppers and spicy ranch mix and they were easy and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Only 4 stars because I expected something better, but all my guests went crazy for these and asked for the recipe. Easy make ahead assembly, I will be making these for every holiday! Really is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States