Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I leave out the olives and add chicken. This recipe is great! I've made it a couple times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
These are easy to make and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
9/28/14 good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We really liked them except thought that the cream cheese could be cut in half. I omitted the olives and doubled the peppers. I also added turkey. I used the red tortillas. I cut them up the night before and they were runny by the next day. Next time cut right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I cut back on the ranch and the olives to accommodate for personal preference. Was a huge hit for my daughters birthday party. Will definitely make again. The way I made it I didn't have a problem with it being salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Not so great like a lot of people rated. It is ok, I used this recipe to teach a group of girls between 8 - 11 years old how to cook something . They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Fantastic! I added 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper and 1/2 Cup of crumbled bacon. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These are always a hit and great to make the day before! I took another reviewer's suggestion and added raw corn cut from the cob and that just adds a sweet crunch that is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I have made these to take out on our party barge for several summers...I use the low carb flour tortillas, fat free cream cheese and add chopped ham and/or bacos - also sometimes I'll chop up a few pickled jalapenos and add a touch of jap juice as well! Flavored cream cheese is another alternative I use sometimes...CAN'T go wrong with these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made these for a neighborhood block party and they went pretty fast. I used about 1/3 of the ranch dip mix packet instead of the whole thing based on previous reviews about saltiness. For veggies I did scallion, red&orange bell peppers, cucumbers, and carrots. I used tomato basil wraps. I didn't love them, but other people seemed to so I guess I would make them again. I do think they are a great party/potluck item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States