Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I also sometimes add turkey, cheese, etc to make it more substantial. Basically anything you would like to eat in a wrap! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy730

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Totally awesome and everyone always loves. I am impatient so I stick them in the freezer for 15 minutes and then slice. At that point they are cold and hard enough to slice nice rounds. I added bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Too mushy for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My family can't get enough! What I like with this recipe is that you can really add any veggie or even meat fillings you want. Can easily get creative, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Big hit at my workplace Christmas party! Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
These were a huge hit. The recipe does not call out for Turkey but the picture shows Turkey in the wrap. The key is to put the cream cheese down, add the toppings and layer the Turkey on last. This keeps all the toppings in place so they don't spill out. I did not add olives to mine. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Brock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reshaine ferrera
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love it! The first time I made this recipe I followed the directions, this time though, I made a few changes. I took the advice from other reviews and only used half the ranch packet and mixed the vegetables together with the cream cheese. I omitted the black olives because we don't like the taste and used colby jack instead of cheddar. Lastly I chopped up ham and turkey and mixed it with the rest of the filling. For me the taste gets too overpowering when there's too much filling so i used about 2 tbsp of the cream cheese/veggie mixture per tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wanted a make ahead appetizer for dinner guests instead of the regular cheese & crackers. These were a big hit and have become my most requested take along to gatherings. Like some of the reviewers here I mixed the veggies in with the cream cheese before spreading. I also added some finely chopped salami in half of these just to mix it up a little. I will be making these this weekend for a gathering, and I think I'll try the suggestion I saw here to add spinach leaves. Instead of tortillas I used lavash bread, which is similar. Simple, delicious, inexpensive and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have a very picky family, who are all good cooks. So it is hard to find something new for a family get together that everyone will like. I made these last year for Christmas Eve and everyone loved them. In fact, my Aunt (who is the most particular of them all) even asked me to make them again this year. I made these as is and they are delicious!! I love pinwheels and these are the best I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I certainly haven't read every review, but it seems like no one has considered including deli meats in these pinwheels. Someone said it lacked a bold flavor, well it won't with salami or capicola. Molto buono!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States