Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Excellent! Only problem I had was trying to spread the cream cheese mixture onto the tortillas -- they kept tearing. Everyone who tried this said it was definitely a do-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
I love this recipe, I have used this several times. If you think it sounds good but don't want the hassle buy spreadable graden vegtable cream cheese instead. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
These were incredibly tasty. I made these for a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe. I added the shredded cheese but it was not necessary as the cream cheese made it rich enough. The crunchy vegetables were a nice contrast to the rich salty cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
These are GREAT!!! I love them w/ the Fiesta Ranch Dip, too!!! Also, to prevent flour tortilla's from tearing, either let them set to room temp, or microwave them -- when they are warm, they will roll up easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
445 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
Fabulous! Always a big party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Absolutely fantastic!! I made them for a party of fifty with ages ranging from 8-55. I was scared that nobody would eat them...but they were ooed and awed about all night. I made them with half the amount of ranch mix. I also used three different kinds of tortillas...MISSION spinach, sun dried tomatoes and zesty. It was such a beautiful way to display these little beauties! I am also happy to say that I ran out before the party was over (I doubled the recipe). Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
295 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
EXCELLENT!! I used made this for a party last night where I only knew one person (the person who invited me!) They were the first things to disappear! I didn't use olives or red pepper but instead substituted some red pepper and onion relish. Delicious, easy, and vegetarian which always helps when going blind to a party! 5 stars, I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Great recipe! I made these for a party and was asked for the recipe all night. For something different try it with Fiesta Ranch Dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Always get rave reviews when I bring these to get- togethers! The veggie possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I served this at christmas and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States