Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
These are GREAT!!! I love them w/ the Fiesta Ranch Dip, too!!! Also, to prevent flour tortilla's from tearing, either let them set to room temp, or microwave them -- when they are warm, they will roll up easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
421 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I am shocked at the reviews some people gave. I have made these things for the last year, because after the first time, people FREAKED out, I have not had ANYONE not like them. Not sure what people are talking about them being too salty, someone's not doing something right, these things are DIVINE! I use about 20 small "taco size" tortillas thought and use orange bell pepper, found the taste of orange is the best. This has been the BEST recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
410 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Absolutely fantastic!! I made them for a party of fifty with ages ranging from 8-55. I was scared that nobody would eat them...but they were ooed and awed about all night. I made them with half the amount of ranch mix. I also used three different kinds of tortillas...MISSION spinach, sun dried tomatoes and zesty. It was such a beautiful way to display these little beauties! I am also happy to say that I ran out before the party was over (I doubled the recipe). Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
282 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
These are fabulous! Everytime I make them my family goes crazy. Instead of using the sliced black olives I use a can of the diced olives - that way you still get the flavor but not the awkwardness of the sliced olives sliding out while biting into them - and it is easier to spread onto the tortillas! I also use 34 of the ranch dip packet. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENAEF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
I love this recipe, I have used this several times. If you think it sounds good but don't want the hassle buy spreadable graden vegtable cream cheese instead. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I halved the recipe because of all the "too salty" complaints and before I ruined an entire batch, I thought I'd try half first. It IS a tad on the salty side but they were delicious (which means, when I make the "full" version, I will just use half a pkg of dry ranch dressing). As another reviewer stated, the veggie combinations are endless...although I followed the recipe to the letter the first time. Thanks to my handy-dandy chopper, I was able to mince all my veggies, which made it even better. Thanks Linda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
These appetizers made a big hit at a dinner party I gave last week (the guests even asked to take home the leftovers I had!) I used sun-dried tomato tortillas - made the appetizer look really festive. A definite party pleaser - highly recommended if you want to get lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This is my favorite quick appetizer to make. I had problems at first trying to keep them from unrolling after I sliced them. Then, I figured out that if you spread cream cheese all the way to the end of the tortilla, leaving the last quarter inch or so with only cream cheese spread and no veggies, the cream cheese acts like a glue and the tortilla will stick together. Aha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJACKS73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I added bacon bits--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
These were so good. You could really put anything in them. I decreased the amount of ranch dressing. I thought it was getting too salty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States