Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I brought these to a party and they were all gone. Thats a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I thought they were great and it was a good addition to my Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I was worried that these might be too heavy & I wasn't sure at all about using a prepared seasoning mix, but...I made a batch & they were gone very quickly! Looked pretty in spinach wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
A big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Ehh...These were ok but missing something. A little lacking in flavor and zing. My hubby ate quite a few but I noticed he was dipping them in ranch dressing for some extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Ok,I give these 5 stars for absolute versatility! I've never made the "exact recipe" listed because I always seem to be preparing for a last minute event and I don't always have everything listed but I just throw stuff in a bowl and chill it. I follow the basics but always add whatever....bacon,lunch meat,green chilies,green olives,take out or keep the bell pepper,regular onions instead of green,and then add spices usually dill and garlic salt. I also just use ranch dressing instead of the packet. I've used flour and wheat tortillas of all sizes. Messy to make,but kiddos are always willing to help and I'd say definitely taste the filling and adjust to your taste.Keep the filling a little strong because the tortilla will mask the strength a little. Regardless though they are ALWAYS a hit! They get 5 huge stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Left out the celery and red pepper to make them a bit more kid friendly. Used the spicy ranch seasoning pack. Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These were good and I had 3 people ask for the recipe after the potluck. A success, but I wouldn't call them extraordinary. They were easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Maybe i just am not a big fan of the texture the taste is not bad. I will see how they are at the next party i attend to see if it's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I loved these. I made them for my salon's last client appreciation event and they went like hot cakes. I added sliced turkey from the deli to them and used roasted red peppers from a jar. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States