Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Really liked this veggie pizza like recipe. It certainly was a hit at the party. I think I will back off the ranch dressing mix a little the next time but otherwise great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Excellent recipe and easy to prepare ahead! Everyone loved it, as did I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Made these last minute for a Christmas party and they were great. I don't like ranch dressing mix, so I just chopped up a couple of tablespoons of chives, parsley and dill and added a dash of garlic powder and some lemon juice. Used a mix of red and green bell peppers, finely diced zucchini instead of celery and subbed low-fat mayo and sour cream for four ounces of cream cheese to lighten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smaakmaker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Not bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I brought these to a party and they were all gone. Thats a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I thought they were great and it was a good addition to my Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I was worried that these might be too heavy & I wasn't sure at all about using a prepared seasoning mix, but...I made a batch & they were gone very quickly! Looked pretty in spinach wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
A big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Ehh...These were ok but missing something. A little lacking in flavor and zing. My hubby ate quite a few but I noticed he was dipping them in ranch dressing for some extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Ok,I give these 5 stars for absolute versatility! I've never made the "exact recipe" listed because I always seem to be preparing for a last minute event and I don't always have everything listed but I just throw stuff in a bowl and chill it. I follow the basics but always add whatever....bacon,lunch meat,green chilies,green olives,take out or keep the bell pepper,regular onions instead of green,and then add spices usually dill and garlic salt. I also just use ranch dressing instead of the packet. I've used flour and wheat tortillas of all sizes. Messy to make,but kiddos are always willing to help and I'd say definitely taste the filling and adjust to your taste.Keep the filling a little strong because the tortilla will mask the strength a little. Regardless though they are ALWAYS a hit! They get 5 huge stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States