Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Made these to take to a trivia night. Had to leave some home for husband and sons to enjoy. They were a hit. Actually get better and less salty tasting the longer they sit, so I recommend making the night before or at least chilling them even longer than it calls for. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
made these for my daughters wedding reception and they were a hit. easy to make and very popular at snack day at worrk as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I omitted the olives only because my wife cannot stand them...otherwise I stuck right to the recipe. Have made these a number of times now for get-togethers because they taste great and are easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANN1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I've been using this exact recipe for over 7 years. We've never found it too salty and I've never changed or added anything to the recipe. The longer you leave the rolls in the fridge before serving the better they taste. They are delicious and people go nuts at our parties for these, so I always include em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I would have been able to fill more had I used less filling. I was able to fill 8 soft shell taco tortilla with 1/3 cup of filling, but felt the filling was too much and could have used 1/4 cup of filling per tortilla. Instead of the store bought ranch packet, I made my own w/ spices I had in the cabinet: 1/4 cup dried parsley leaf, 1 Tbs. dill leaf, 1 Tbs. garlic powder, 1 Tbs. onion powder, 1/2 tsp basil (optional), 1/2 tsp black pepper and whipped it with the cream cheese until blended well. I minced the olives, 2 carrots, small jar of pimentos, 2 celery stalks, 2 stalks green onion and stirred it with the cheese and cream cheese. I layered each tortilla with a slice of ham, and used the freezer method (freeze for about 40 min, then slice). Just "eh". Easy appetizer but probably wouldn't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
These were a huge hit at our family gathering!! Fun to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McCoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
LOVE these! Made similar before, but i find you need at least 6 tortillas not the 4 listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gull Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Tried this for a party last weekend. People already requested the recipe & I was asked to bring it the party this weekend. I did heat the tortilla for 20 seconds before putting them together, it made it easier to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
could use less cream cheese for my taste but were a hit at a recent party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States