Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
these are also pretty when you add diced peppers; red & green at Christmas. My favorite added ingredient is chopped cilantro. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanbone

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Everybody loves these. I've made them many times. I never had any problems with them being too salty. Just be careful not to spread the cream cheese mixture too thickly on the tortillas, just do a thin layer. Otherwise when you roll them up, they will be too gooey. Also don't skimp on the vegetable ingredients. Besides the flavors, you need them for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I have been making these pinwheels for over 20 years. They are always a big hit. When you use the spinach and sun dried tomato tortillas, they look so pretty. Since I went "preservative free" in 2011, I now make my own dry Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix. I think the recipe for this dry mix came from Todd Wilbur. If you make your own dry mix, it solves the "too salty" problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I give this 4 out of 5 because everyone but my husband liked these. If you're not crazy about cream cheese, steer clear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These were fabulous I took some to work and still get begged to bring them back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I have made this a lot but I use the cream cheese and chive spreadable instead and add deli cut turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These were okay, but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I threw a party months ago and people still bring these up to me!! I made meatballs and other finger food stuff too but my bff is a vegetarian so I made these used Jalapeno and Roasted Tomato wraps. The Jalapeno wraps give it a great kick of flavor. Some people don't like olives so I made a few without but then my guests said they taste complete with the olives even though they don't like them so don't leave them out! My next party I have to make mountains or else I "have some splaining to do" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooks4forty
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good. I used ranch dressing mix from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These were amazing. I decreased the amount of ranch dressing mix to about 3/4 of 1 oz., but they probably would've tasted just as good with 1 full oz. I also made a second batch and added some chopped chipotle peppers with adobo to the cream cheese mixture. Those were the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States