Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I give this 4 out of 5 because everyone but my husband liked these. If you're not crazy about cream cheese, steer clear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These were fabulous I took some to work and still get begged to bring them back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I have made this a lot but I use the cream cheese and chive spreadable instead and add deli cut turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These were okay, but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I threw a party months ago and people still bring these up to me!! I made meatballs and other finger food stuff too but my bff is a vegetarian so I made these used Jalapeno and Roasted Tomato wraps. The Jalapeno wraps give it a great kick of flavor. Some people don't like olives so I made a few without but then my guests said they taste complete with the olives even though they don't like them so don't leave them out! My next party I have to make mountains or else I "have some splaining to do" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooks4forty
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good. I used ranch dressing mix from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These were amazing. I decreased the amount of ranch dressing mix to about 3/4 of 1 oz., but they probably would've tasted just as good with 1 full oz. I also made a second batch and added some chopped chipotle peppers with adobo to the cream cheese mixture. Those were the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
like maddies recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These tasted just "okay" to me. People did say that they liked them, but I didn't enjoy them enough to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe was great! Followed recipe exactly however I added sliced turkey and ham to my wraps though. Best advice with these wraps is to go easy on the cream cheese mixture. A thin layer will do as once you roll them up, you don't want it to be overpowering. They were gone before all the guests arrived! And another guest asked me to make them for her next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States