Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I switched out some of the veggies for others, (used celery/radishes/sun-dried tomatoes), and we liked these very much. We served with salads and veggies with dip. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Personally, I think these are okay, but people seem to love them. I made a huge batch for a party and brought home an empty platter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Love em! I sometimes make these for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Very versatile recipe, always a crowd favorite! So easy too, perfect for a cookout or get-together. I used green (spinach flavored) tortillas for more color, subbed neufchatel for cream cheese and sprinkled crumbled bacon, diced roasted red peppers and a mexican cheese blend for more flavor. Brought them to a "jewelry party" and they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
very good - watch that ends seal - turkey was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The only change I made was using chopped olives instead of sliced, and I accidentally bought the 8" tortillas, but I just had 6 then, instead of 4. These were SO good, and they went so fast, I didn't even get one. I got to eat the ends though, so it's OK. I will make these many more times, probably upon request, because they were RAVED about! Also plan on doubling them, it made way less than I would've figured, and most people wanted more than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These are the Best! Brought them for an appetizer to an Easter Dinner.I used half of the ranch packet for mine. right amount of saltiness for me,with just half.I made half as written and added thin sliced salami to the other half. Everyone loved these and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made these as written and took them to our Easter gathering. Even though all but 4 were consumed, I wasn’t all that thrilled with them. They were ok, but not something I would make again. As you roll the tortilla the filling wants to ooze out as you finish the roll. But I found that if I left about 1 1/2" of the tortilla bare, there was far less oozing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I really liked this recipe! The filling firms up nicely in the refrigerator which allows for perfect slicing once removed and they held their shape nicely. I followed several suggestions of reviewers and tried these with the ranch dressing mix but also with Italian dressing mix. I preferred the ranch, however my taste testers preferred the Italian. I used red, orange and yellow peppers, finely diced and added a little mayo to make the filling more spreadable. I also microwaved the tortillas for 10 seconds before spreading the filling, as suggested, to help roll them tighter, easier and it worked beautifully. I tried the filling on red pepper basil tortillas, spinach vegetable tortillas, and plain flour tortillas. The flavored tortillas were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States