Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
made these a couple of times and they were eaten quickly! Everyone loved 'em...agreed with the recommendations to refrigerate before cutting into them to make them easier to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I have never been a fan of pinwheels. Too doughy and blah. I liked these better than others and made a few additions to the recipe. I took turkey and crumbled it up and layered it first, added both red and yello peppers diced up fine. Added the olives and onion as directed than sprinkled tony chachere seasoning all over it. They didn't want to stick together too tight so care was needed when they were handled. I also used the green spinache wraps and if nothing else they were a beautiful addition to my food buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These were awesome! I made a double batch and brought them on a camping trip. They were a big hit. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReggiRie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
We really loved these. I did use half an envelope of ranch, red and orange bell pepper and I used fresh white corn (raw) cut from the cobb instead of celery. I also added fresh parsley for some green color. The corn made this pinwheel over the top good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made these for an outdoor music event, and not only were they amazing, but colorful, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
these were ok. I made them as written except for adding garlic. Overall i thought they were quite bland and nothing special. I made one roll with salami and even that didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
There are so many versions of this appetizer - I don't think of these as anything special but they do always go at the parties and there's always compliments, so it must be me! Anyhow, I did use a variety of tortillas for "presentation", did not use the whole ranch dressing mix, used chopped spinach in place of celery, used diced olives instead of sliced and added chopped bacon. People loved them! Made the night before and sliced prior to the party. You can't go wrong with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this for a games night at a friend's house and it got great reviews. I did read reviewers' comments about only using half the package of ranch mix but I completely forgot when I was making it. I did think it was too salty but no one else complained, so that was good. I didn't add the black olives because my husband and I aren't big on them. But overall, they were good.. I just have to remember to cut down on the ranch mix or double the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I switched out some of the veggies for others, (used celery/radishes/sun-dried tomatoes), and we liked these very much. We served with salads and veggies with dip. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States