Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We really liked them except thought that the cream cheese could be cut in half. I omitted the olives and doubled the peppers. I also added turkey. I used the red tortillas. I cut them up the night before and they were runny by the next day. Next time cut right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I cut back on the ranch and the olives to accommodate for personal preference. Was a huge hit for my daughters birthday party. Will definitely make again. The way I made it I didn't have a problem with it being salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Not so great like a lot of people rated. It is ok, I used this recipe to teach a group of girls between 8 - 11 years old how to cook something . They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Fantastic! I added 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper and 1/2 Cup of crumbled bacon. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These are always a hit and great to make the day before! I took another reviewer's suggestion and added raw corn cut from the cob and that just adds a sweet crunch that is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I have made these to take out on our party barge for several summers...I use the low carb flour tortillas, fat free cream cheese and add chopped ham and/or bacos - also sometimes I'll chop up a few pickled jalapenos and add a touch of jap juice as well! Flavored cream cheese is another alternative I use sometimes...CAN'T go wrong with these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made these for a neighborhood block party and they went pretty fast. I used about 1/3 of the ranch dip mix packet instead of the whole thing based on previous reviews about saltiness. For veggies I did scallion, red&orange bell peppers, cucumbers, and carrots. I used tomato basil wraps. I didn't love them, but other people seemed to so I guess I would make them again. I do think they are a great party/potluck item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
these are also pretty when you add diced peppers; red & green at Christmas. My favorite added ingredient is chopped cilantro. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanbone

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Everybody loves these. I've made them many times. I never had any problems with them being too salty. Just be careful not to spread the cream cheese mixture too thickly on the tortillas, just do a thin layer. Otherwise when you roll them up, they will be too gooey. Also don't skimp on the vegetable ingredients. Besides the flavors, you need them for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I have been making these pinwheels for over 20 years. They are always a big hit. When you use the spinach and sun dried tomato tortillas, they look so pretty. Since I went "preservative free" in 2011, I now make my own dry Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix. I think the recipe for this dry mix came from Todd Wilbur. If you make your own dry mix, it solves the "too salty" problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States