Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
These were a huge hit at our family gathering!! Fun to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
LOVE these! Made similar before, but i find you need at least 6 tortillas not the 4 listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gull Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Tried this for a party last weekend. People already requested the recipe & I was asked to bring it the party this weekend. I did heat the tortilla for 20 seconds before putting them together, it made it easier to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
could use less cream cheese for my taste but were a hit at a recent party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made pinwheel sandwiches for the first time for a bridal shower in January using this recipe. I made the recipe as is and did not find them too salty as other reviewers had mentioned. (I did add an extra 1/4 of a brick of cream cheese that I wanted to use up though.) I used the red and green tortilla wraps for a pretty colorful presentation. They were very tasty, easy to make, and gone in a flash! LOL! I have also made them for school lunches and my daughter liked them...until she realized there were black olives in them! Next time no black olives is her only request! LOL! This mixture paired well with ham slices put in the wrap for a change too! I am sure chicken or turkey coldcuts would work too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is good carry out food or for carry dish. I did it just like the resicpe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Maybe one packet can be too salty, but if you add in enough other ingredients it really mellows it out. I added all the ingredients directly into the blender to create one cohesive, spreadable "dip" (it is, by the way, fantastic as a dip, too). By blending it so smoothly it covered more than only four tortillas. I added a whole can of drained corn, a whole can of rinsed/drained black beans, and a teaspoon or more of cumin to warm up the flavor (not enough to make it spicy, though). These things disappeared and I was asked multiple times for the recipe. Really, though, stir in whatever you like, and don't be afraid to blend it on medium speed. It really distributed all the flavors well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
So good!! I only used 1/2 to 3/4 of the ranch mix like others suggested. This recipe will be one I make from now on for get togethers. Did use orange bell pepper instead of red and chopped black olives. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I have made these several times and people love them. I do change up the veggies, based on what looks good at the store. I also usually use flavored wraps- makes them more colorful. A couple times I have added a thin layer of sliced turkey or ham. They are always a hit and I have had many compliments on these. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yuck. These were like eating a container of cream cheese on a soggy flour tortilla, and I even made homemade ranch seasoning. I made them for a party and they weren't touched. I was embarrassed my name was on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAMAPRIL99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States