Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Tasty and easy! I had won an industrial sized can of real bacon bits as a door prize (random I know) and I used them in this recipe to get them used up and they were awesome in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made these for a Fundraiser morning coffee. They were great. You can add whatever you like. No complaints and it was a change from having everything sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I look at all recipes as a foundation..which is why I don't bake because you have to follow the directions pretty precisly. I have been making a version of these for years. My suggestion is, look at the recipe, amounts, key ingrediets, and make it your own! If I had never seen this recipe I wouldn't have come up with my perfect wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nlwtp
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made this for a small wedding. They turned out great. I used orange bell pepper instead of red, and I used 1/2 pkg of Fiesta Ranch Dip mix instead (per batch). I used chopped olives instead of sliced and a mexican shredded cheese mix. I used spinach and tomato tortilla wraps to add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I thought this was really good. I used jalepeno cheddar tortillas instead of regular ones, because I hate the taste of plain tortillas and I think they look tastier with different colored tortillas. It did however seem to make way too much of the cream cheese mixture, but that's okay because i used it as a veggie dip for the next couple of days. I also omitted the cheese just to save on calories. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Made this many times... my favorite version is THIS recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
THANK YOU for posting this recipe. I had a get together this weekend, and these were a HUGE hit. I wished I would have made more. I did not use the celery or cheddar (I forgot) but I did add some diced pickled jalepenos. YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I've made these a few times and they are always a hit. They are easy and you can make them in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Always a big hit! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I omitted the celery & cheese, then added green chiles and pimentos. just drain cans well. I put contents on paper towel to drain while I mixed up cream cheese mixture. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States