Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I had to make a ton of these for a big Birthday party this weekend, so I multiplied the recipe by 3. It told me to use 3 packages of ranch dressing mix...but after reading some reviews about it being pretty salty I decided to use two. I also substituted roasted red peppers instead of just plain bell peppers, and added a layer of thin deli-cut salami after spreading the cream cheese mix. All I have to say is...WOW! These are so addicting! Everyone loved them and I kept getting requests for the recipe! They are a little time consuming if you have to do a lot of them, but it is well worth it! If I could give these 10 stars I would. I will be making these for every party from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Made this for a recent and party and was a huge hit! I made it exactly as stated in the recipe and it came out perfect. Thank you for the recipe...I'll be using it for way more events:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
WOW! These were great and I had no leftovers! I suggest dicing the veggies small as its easier to roll up. I only had italian seasoning on hand but I tend to interchange the two in recipies a lot. Follow the recipie before you modify! I plan to add more/different veggies or meat to have some variety next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These are so good....I made them for a party of about 150 people and they were the first thing gone!! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I have made these for several events and the end results are always the same...empty platter. These are so easy and very yummy. I don't eat olives but I eat thm with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious recipe...everyone loved them, but be careful with the ranch, the amount the recipe calls for is too much; way to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I have had this recipe in my box for a Long time. I finally made them and WOW am I glad I did!! These were really good! I made these with both ham and roast beef. They are perfect for a crowd. I even sprinkled a couple of the rolls with blue cheese crumbles. Took em to a pot luck and the Ladiez loved them. Use any kind of veggie you like as long as you chop them up pretty small. Once you cut them into slices, the rolls are so festive, it's easy to see why they disapear when you make them. Thank you MM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this with some alterations: I used garden vegetable cream cheese, and added some Sriracha for a bit of spice. I used chopped green onion, red pepper, spinach, carrots, dill pickle, and sharp cheddar. I made four different types by making some veggie, and adding deli roast beef and/or bacon bits to some. I also used tomato basil wraps. Everyone loved these! Thankfully I kept the ends that I cut off as leftovers, because they were gone right away! Delicious and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
these are amazing! very easy and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Made exactly as stated in the recipe, it's perfect. Next time I might try spinach tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States