Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Nice little addition to our Thanksgiving Brunch. I couldnt find the apricot-mango so one batch we used just mango and then the next batch we used a strawberry/banana/mango. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Absolutely delish and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Ohio, USA
Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great recipe!! Loved it!! Made a huge batch of the mix and kept filling the pitcher as needed. Adults mixed with champagne, kids with ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I used all Trader Joe's brand for this ingredient list. The only thing different that I did was using an all mango nectar drink since Trader Joe's didn't have that combination. I also bought an extra dry champagne from their wine store. It still turned out to be a hit for our Sunday brunch! Even the "beer guys" liked it and drank more than 1 serving. I'm sure my friends would ask me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wei

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Served this at a wedding shower (both alcoholic and non-alcoholic versions). Everyone loved it and came back for seconds (and thirds). I used apricot nector since I could not find the other variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Palmer Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I served this at a July 4th Brunch and everyone raved about how good it was. Like most of the reviewers, I could not find the Apricot-Mango nectar but was able to find a bottle of Apricot Nectar and a bottle of Mango Nectar at my local grocery store, so I mixed the two but found that it needed a little more Mango Nectar than Apricot. I also added a couple shots of Orange Liqueur (Grand Marnier) to take something that's 'over the top' to 'out of this world' I also froze a batch without the alcohol in an ice tray and used the cubes to keep the pitcher cold without diluting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Better than any mimosa I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this today for our Mothers Day lunch and it was a big hit with everyone. I made a separate pitcher for the non-drinkers and used club soda.I also added lots of ice so as it would be very cold and it's really refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Oh my my!! Really great! I ended up making this into a frozen drink, and found myself chained to my Vita-Mix for the rest of the night, making more and more because of the demand. Next time, I'll plan ahead and make this in a five-gallon bucket and freeze it in my freezer like those freezer margaritas in a tub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Borderbumble

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States