Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yum! Made a non-alcoholic one for my kiddo. We only had apricot nectar so we used that and regular OJ. I totally didn't see adding the water part but didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I added 2 well blended banana ..this is so good! yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry~Magnolia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
A nice twist on your average mimosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
What a wonderful mimosa! I didn't add water, but didn't miss it. I used dry champagne because I didn't want it to be too sweet. I also only had apricot juice on hand and it was delicious. Next time, I will try mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valery Lucien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Best Mimosa I've ever had !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made a pitcher of this on Christmas. As most reviewers commented, could not find the combo of apricot/mango nectar, so purchased 2 cans of Kern nectar and a bottle of mango nectar (from Trader Joes). We doubled the recipe (wo/champagne)- and set it out for either kids to enjoy alone or adults w/champagne or vodka- wish we had made more! It was all gone before the guests were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
We tried this one for our Christmas Dinner. I had to substitute mango nector for the apricot-mango nector but we loved it. We will be using it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Mmmmm this is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrem3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Nice little addition to our Thanksgiving Brunch. I couldnt find the apricot-mango so one batch we used just mango and then the next batch we used a strawberry/banana/mango. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Absolutely delish and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Ohio, USA
Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States