Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was yummy for Mother's Day brunch today. Used 1 can (12oz) each Jumex brand Apricot nectar and Mango nectar, along with the Pineapple and OJ concentrate. Mixed that up in a pitcher and filled flutes halfway up and then added Asti Spumanti or Sprite for each person. Served 8 and they wish they had more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was my Easter Brunch Beverage The Ladies Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I couldn't find apricot-mango nectar so I just used apricot nectar. Great with champagne or ginger ale for the kids and non-drinkers. I made a pitcher of the juice and then poured mimosas to order instead of pouring the champagne directly into the pitcher of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
yummy but need to do a little at a time. Champagne fizz doesn't last long enough to make pitchers of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Can also use ginger ale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this mimosa for a brunch and everyone LOVED it! I found the apricot nectar and mango nectar at Wal-Mart in the juice aisle. I have also found them in Mexican specialty grocery stores. Some reviewers had a hard time finding the nectars. The nectars were not expensive and they helped to give this recipe the “wow factor.” I made this recipe as is and made another batch because my guests were asking for more. The ingredients are easy to keep on hand and if you make this at your next get- together, you will be the perfect host.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
If I cannot find the apricot-mango nectar I just use 6 ounces of apricot nectar and 6 ounces of mango nectar which are easily found in the Goya section of the grocery store. I use a good asti since I am not a fan of dry champagne and it comes out perfect. There is never any mimosa discarded down the drain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Yes, had a difficult time finding apricot nectar Found small cans, only used one and added prepared orange juice to taste. Only used one 6oz can of pineapple juice. I think I would prefer to use bottled orange juice, one can of apricot, and one can of pineapple for a total of 36 oz plus water. It served 4 people easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very good, just the right amount of sweetness and citrus. I used the apricot, mango nectars. I mixed a 12 oz can of frozen OJ with 3 cans of water. I used prosecco and let guests add they amount they wanted to their glass. Froze ice cubes of cranberry juice for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yum! Made a non-alcoholic one for my kiddo. We only had apricot nectar so we used that and regular OJ. I totally didn't see adding the water part but didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States