Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very good - sweeter than the traditional mimosa but also smoother and easier on the stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I made this for a party, and my guests loved it. Since I could not find apricot-mango nectar, I used a 12 oz. can of pure mango nectar and then a 12 oz. can of pineapple-passion fruit nectar. I would love to try it with apricot another time because I think that would add a different level of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I served this at a baby shower and the 3 batches were gone before we were half way through the gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clkonings
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This mimosa was the hit of my Mother's Day bash! I couldn't find the ingredients exactly, though, so mine was a little different. I used pineapple/mango juice, frozen oj, and champagne. I also made a frozen ring out of the pineapple/mango juice, cut up strawberries and kiwis. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clkonings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe was a wonderful mix of fruity flavors that were not too sweet. I had been looking for a use for a bottle of champagne that was way too "brut" or dry for my taste and this worked perfecly. My friends were asking for the recipe all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilovemykids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA
Photo by regi
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was YUMMMY !!! I love mango and these are very very good! Watch out though because they also go down VERY easy! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by regi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemp, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Holy YUM! It was hard to quit drinking this little treasure! I served in champagne flutes with a raspberry in each glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I made this for a brunch and everyone loved it. I used apricot nectar since I couldn't find apricot-mango, but followed the rest of the recipe. I like this recipe better than the traditional orange juice-champagne combination. I has more flavor. I used a cheap bottle of champagne ($5.99 a bottle) but no one noticed. I put a couple of fresh raspberries in the bottom of the glasses before adding the juice and champagne. It looked beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcester, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Wow, I love mimosas and the additional juices were very complimentary. I changed the ratios slightly based on what I had though. I used a can of apricot juice, a can of mango juice, a can of pineapple juice, and about a cup and a half of orange juice. I then filled everyone's glasses halfway with champagne and filled the rest of the way with the juice concoction....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
FABULOUS drink! I used a half a can of apricot nectar, half a can of mango nectar & 1 can frozen orange/pineapple juice. In the future I will double everything. Very well received by my brunch guests. This will definitely be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States