Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very good - sweeter than the traditional mimosa but also smoother and easier on the stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I made this for a party, and my guests loved it. Since I could not find apricot-mango nectar, I used a 12 oz. can of pure mango nectar and then a 12 oz. can of pineapple-passion fruit nectar. I would love to try it with apricot another time because I think that would add a different level of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I served this at a baby shower and the 3 batches were gone before we were half way through the gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clkonings
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This mimosa was the hit of my Mother's Day bash! I couldn't find the ingredients exactly, though, so mine was a little different. I used pineapple/mango juice, frozen oj, and champagne. I also made a frozen ring out of the pineapple/mango juice, cut up strawberries and kiwis. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clkonings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe was a wonderful mix of fruity flavors that were not too sweet. I had been looking for a use for a bottle of champagne that was way too "brut" or dry for my taste and this worked perfecly. My friends were asking for the recipe all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilovemykids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA
Photo by regi
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was YUMMMY !!! I love mango and these are very very good! Watch out though because they also go down VERY easy! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by regi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemp, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Holy YUM! It was hard to quit drinking this little treasure! I served in champagne flutes with a raspberry in each glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I made this for a brunch and everyone loved it. I used apricot nectar since I couldn't find apricot-mango, but followed the rest of the recipe. I like this recipe better than the traditional orange juice-champagne combination. I has more flavor. I used a cheap bottle of champagne ($5.99 a bottle) but no one noticed. I put a couple of fresh raspberries in the bottom of the glasses before adding the juice and champagne. It looked beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcester, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Wow, I love mimosas and the additional juices were very complimentary. I changed the ratios slightly based on what I had though. I used a can of apricot juice, a can of mango juice, a can of pineapple juice, and about a cup and a half of orange juice. I then filled everyone's glasses halfway with champagne and filled the rest of the way with the juice concoction....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
FABULOUS drink! I used a half a can of apricot nectar, half a can of mango nectar & 1 can frozen orange/pineapple juice. In the future I will double everything. Very well received by my brunch guests. This will definitely be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States