Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was great, used half a can of peach nectar and half a can of mango (couldnt find apricot). Followed the rest of the recipe exactly and everyone loved it. I could drink this every weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I mix it with plain mango juice and the rest the ingredients Not bad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisandra
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Just made this today and it was soo good! I couldn't find 12 oz cans of nectar or pineapple juice so I used a 9.5 oz can of apricot nectar and (2) 9.5 oz cans of pineapple juice plus 1 cup of water and the oj per the recipe. Think next time I might add some triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Family came out for dinner and fireworks. Served mimosas and all loved the flavor. Very refreshing drink. For those that cannot find the apricot mango juice, we found it in the organic section of our store - Santa Cruz brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was very good! Like a lot of others, I had to use what juices I could find but it's so forgiving, just about anything goes. About people giving "kiddie [alcoholic] cocktails" to children, if you re-read the reviews, I think you will find that they used ginger ale or sparkling grape juice for the young ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe is very tasty. BUT, no wonder we have an alcohol problem with children. Who (another poster) would make "kiddie cocktails" out of any adult drink so kids would think they were drinking alcohol???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moosic, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Made this for Christmas brunch and everyone enjoyed it. It’s a nice change from just plain orange juice for mimosas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This turned out great, despite using very cheap, sparkling wine, & changing apricot-mango to plain apricot, & pineapple to guava. Added ice and plain OJ. Fixed in blender enough for 2 servings. I'm drinking now while working on some x-mas snacks & it is very tasty. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Love these. Just a slight variation on a mimosa or Bellini for a crowd. I make several batches of this each year for my Christmas cookie swap and any brunches I do through the year. It is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was good, but in no way made 15 servings. Plan on doubling the recipe. Thanks to the previous reviewer who suggested looking in the Hispanic food aisle for the mango nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States