Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Yes, had a difficult time finding apricot nectar Found small cans, only used one and added prepared orange juice to taste. Only used one 6oz can of pineapple juice. I think I would prefer to use bottled orange juice, one can of apricot, and one can of pineapple for a total of 36 oz plus water. It served 4 people easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very good, just the right amount of sweetness and citrus. I used the apricot, mango nectars. I mixed a 12 oz can of frozen OJ with 3 cans of water. I used prosecco and let guests add they amount they wanted to their glass. Froze ice cubes of cranberry juice for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yum! Made a non-alcoholic one for my kiddo. We only had apricot nectar so we used that and regular OJ. I totally didn't see adding the water part but didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I added 2 well blended banana ..this is so good! yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry~Magnolia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
A nice twist on your average mimosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
What a wonderful mimosa! I didn't add water, but didn't miss it. I used dry champagne because I didn't want it to be too sweet. I also only had apricot juice on hand and it was delicious. Next time, I will try mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valery Lucien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Best Mimosa I've ever had !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made a pitcher of this on Christmas. As most reviewers commented, could not find the combo of apricot/mango nectar, so purchased 2 cans of Kern nectar and a bottle of mango nectar (from Trader Joes). We doubled the recipe (wo/champagne)- and set it out for either kids to enjoy alone or adults w/champagne or vodka- wish we had made more! It was all gone before the guests were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
We tried this one for our Christmas Dinner. I had to substitute mango nector for the apricot-mango nector but we loved it. We will be using it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Mmmmm this is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrem3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States