Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was great. I made a Bellini bar and had this in a pitcher with bottles of prosecco for guests to make their own Bellini. Went over really great. Everyone loved it. Chef at French restaurant asked me for recipe. I couldn't find the mango apricot so I used peach nectar, mango nectar, pineapple juice and concentrated oj. No water. I put frozen strawberries in the pitcher to keep it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
We love this recipe! Thanks for sharing! I am digging it out to make for New Years Day brunch. Everyone who tries it really likes it! Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe was great with our breakfast casserole! I always thought a mimosa was just OJ + champagne, so when I read this, it peaked my interest. Unfortunately, my grocery store didn't have the apricot-mango nector. Fortunately, I found Mango Pineapple juice, so I used 24 ounces of that, and it tasted great! I also read that a reviewer put raspberries in hers, so I plopped 2 raspberries in each of my crystal glasses...it was pretty. :) I will definitely make this again when I want to have a fancy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was yummy for Mother's Day brunch today. Used 1 can (12oz) each Jumex brand Apricot nectar and Mango nectar, along with the Pineapple and OJ concentrate. Mixed that up in a pitcher and filled flutes halfway up and then added Asti Spumanti or Sprite for each person. Served 8 and they wish they had more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was my Easter Brunch Beverage The Ladies Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I couldn't find apricot-mango nectar so I just used apricot nectar. Great with champagne or ginger ale for the kids and non-drinkers. I made a pitcher of the juice and then poured mimosas to order instead of pouring the champagne directly into the pitcher of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
yummy but need to do a little at a time. Champagne fizz doesn't last long enough to make pitchers of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Can also use ginger ale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this mimosa for a brunch and everyone LOVED it! I found the apricot nectar and mango nectar at Wal-Mart in the juice aisle. I have also found them in Mexican specialty grocery stores. Some reviewers had a hard time finding the nectars. The nectars were not expensive and they helped to give this recipe the “wow factor.” I made this recipe as is and made another batch because my guests were asking for more. The ingredients are easy to keep on hand and if you make this at your next get- together, you will be the perfect host.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
If I cannot find the apricot-mango nectar I just use 6 ounces of apricot nectar and 6 ounces of mango nectar which are easily found in the Goya section of the grocery store. I use a good asti since I am not a fan of dry champagne and it comes out perfect. There is never any mimosa discarded down the drain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States