Party Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Made this lemonade for a Mother's Day get together and it got rave reviews. Very easy to put together. I used unbleached sugar and was afraid it would ruin the color, but it looked great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Proportions on this recipe are perfect! Will be using this one all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyinconway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Instead of mashing the lemons with the sugar I juiced my lemons with a juicer (saved 2 for slicing) mixed the sugar, added water and iced cubes and then added lemon slices to the lemonade and chilled for a half hour. Superb thanks for sharing! If anyone tries this make sure to remove the sliced lemons from the lemonade at the end of the day. The lemons make the lemonade bitter if in there for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I've made this recipe a couple of times now and it's always turned out very well. Most recently, instead of using 12 lemons I used 6 lemons and 6 limes for lemon-limeade, and it is fabulous! I also used 2 cups of sugar instead of 3 and it is still sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Perfect combination. I blended all of the ingredients and estimated the amount of lemon juice. The ice cubes I blended as well and it turned out frothy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this the other day and it was awesome! way easier than squeezing 12 lemons the name fits it perfectly awesome for a party. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy bus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rachel_K
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! If it doesn't instantly disappear make sure you take out the lemons before storing it in the refrigerator, otherwise it will get extremely bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel_K

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Made this for a cookout and received rave reviews from everyone! Not a lemon fan myself but I did taste it, even I liked it! I did use a potato ricer to squeeze the lemons and increased the recipe to 20 lemons and 5 cups sugar. Used a 2 quart pitcher full of ice and it got better as the evening went on! Strained the lemons out of the remaining liquid (they can turn rancid overnight)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used 6 lemons, 1 cup of honey granules, placed in a 2 qt jar and filled with water. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent lemonade! Whole family enjoyed it so much we made more for a summer party...greatly enjoyed by all! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States