Party Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I added more lemon and ice and it turend out great! mt daughter made it for us and we all loved it I made a diffrent lemonade and it was sooooooooooo sour, but this one not to sweet and not to sour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
Fabulous! I made this for a party and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I only had one lemon but was dying for some fresh lemonade and this was perfect. I wasn't so sure at first about the lemon-mashing but it turned out very well. I didn't leave the pulp in when I drank it- was I supposed to? Oh well. I added a little extra sugar and water and this is the best lemonade I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Well balanced lemon flavor, though a word of warning: don't leave the lemons in overnight. They break down and make it a lot more sour and bitter. I learned this after making a double batch for two back to back parties and having to compensate for the second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
AWESOME! My hubby (who doesn't measure anything) was helping me get things ready for a bbq for several guests. When I took the first sip during the meal I could not believe how sweet it was! Thinking the measurements were off, I asked him if he followed the recipe. Of course, he said no! However, my guests ALL loved it. For me it was an easy fix by adding more cold water. There was NOT a drop left and they wanted more! *Update* I have made this several times and like how you can adjust to your taste (water and sugar). The only downfall is the time it takes to get the seeds out of each slice. I always cut back on the sugar by half. I will continue to make this recipe because there is nothing like fresh lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Family and friends said that party lemonade is the best lemonade they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
YUM! I made a single serving and it filled half of a tall glass. Next time I'll make more! I left half the lemon slices in my glass. PERFECT ratios. I'll be making this in a large pitcher this weekend for my son's 2nd birthday party. This is GREAT and SO much easier than juicing lemons!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This is excellent! This is perfect lemonade. Doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
i like it love me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this is so very good. fresh, refreshing, bold lemon flavor. and amounts can be varied to taste easily. with the potato masher the lemons kept squirting me so i used a wooden spoon. it's been in the 90's here so this has been the best on hot days!! i will always make lemonade homemade now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States