Party Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is great. I tried it as is. I tried it using Splenda instead of sugar. I tried it using limes for limeade. All were good. I used a small whisk to mash up the fruit. I thought it was a good idea to wash the fruit before slicing it, since the peel remains in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Deeeliiish! I cut back on the sugar by about a third but still gave it 5 stars because of the ease (I'll never juice a lemon again!!!) and beautiful presentation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
My husband & I loved this lemonade!! Will definitely be using this recipe over & over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
AWESOME! My hubby (who doesn't measure anything) was helping me get things ready for a bbq for several guests. When I took the first sip during the meal I could not believe how sweet it was! Thinking the measurements were off, I asked him if he followed the recipe. Of course, he said no! However, my guests ALL loved it. For me it was an easy fix by adding more cold water. There was NOT a drop left and they wanted more! *Update* I have made this several times and like how you can adjust to your taste (water and sugar). The only downfall is the time it takes to get the seeds out of each slice. I always cut back on the sugar by half. I will continue to make this recipe because there is nothing like fresh lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
OMG this was so good. I cut the recipe in half and did I regret that! Everyone wanted more. I love this lemonade recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This is absolutely wonderful. Followed directions completely. Nice to know exactly what is in my lemonade instead of the powdered stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This was such a full-bodied lemonade; perfect color, perfect consistency, and extremely easy to make; no tedious squeezing. I made a test batch (1 serving) for myself, and this is what I'll be serving at all my summer get-togethers. So glad I found this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Extremely fresh tasting and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
YUM! I made a single serving and it filled half of a tall glass. Next time I'll make more! I left half the lemon slices in my glass. PERFECT ratios. I'll be making this in a large pitcher this weekend for my son's 2nd birthday party. This is GREAT and SO much easier than juicing lemons!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Family and friends said that party lemonade is the best lemonade they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States