Party Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I liked this recipe. I added 2T of Worcestershire sauce for more "kick". I've used Worcestershire sauce, ketchup and grape jelly with premade frozen meatballs before (the ones in the grocery store). I thought this variation was great. The meatballs are always the first to go at the buffet table. I can't wait to try this variation on my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I made this recipe and it was delicious. The kids kept asking for more. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I made this recipe for the SuperBowl... I didn't think it was that bad, but none of my guests liked it :( It seemed like it was missing an ingredient or two. I was bummed that no one liked it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Wonderful recipe! My husband is a very picky eater, but he LOVES this recipe. I've made it quite a few times and it's always a big hit. If by chance there are any leftovers, I heat them up and serve them over white rice. Definetly a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This was one of the easiest recipes I've ever made and everyone loved it.. I even used Turkey Kielbasa and everyone loved it. I put it all in the crockpot on high for 5 hours and it was perfect for my party. I'll definatly be making this for any and all parties I have. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Very Tasty! Used additional brown mustard for a kick (1/2 cup). Had leftover kielbasa and tomato basil sausage so combined the two. Was a hit for our block party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Could not have been any easier to make and came out great! Everyone loved them. There was so much food served at the party I made this recipe for that I had left overs of everything except this. People kept coming back looking for more -- even after they were gone. Will make extra next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I've used this recipe with chili sauce instead of ketchup for meatballs, was so glad for the suggestion of kielbasa which is a family favorite, it made a really big hit at a recent party. I also like the idea of adding mustard or vidalia onion. I will try these varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I made these using cocktail sauce, cocktail franks and little smokies. They really turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
VERY QUICK AND EASY. The best part is, it doesn't taste quick and easy. A very flavorful appetizer. I have a recipe like this that calls for combining chili sauce and grape jelly. This one is better. Its a keeper at this house! Thanks Marli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States