Party Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
three stars only because it was just OK. It might have been just the time of year I chose to make this. I'll bet I'll try it again in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I made this for my company potluck, and sure enough - to my surprise - it got the thumbs up. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeF64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
My friend made this for a Christmas party we went to back in December 2005. But instead of using ketchup and grape jelly, he used barbecue sauce and grape jelly. He then served it on top of plain cooked white rice. It was Awesome! and everyone was asking him for the receipe!!! So if you want to try something different, then use barbecue sauce as a substitute for ketchup and trying serving it on top of some cooked white rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Used Turkey Kielbasa and still turned out great. Made more then enough sauce. Very easy to make! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was quite tasty. I actually made it out of curiosity because the ingredients list sounded so bizarre. It went together as quickly as can be and was a hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Really good. I used lil' smokies instead of kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I've tried this twice - great! The first time I used pork kielbasa and served it over couscous. Yesterday, I made it with turkey kielbasa straight up. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Everybody loves this recipe. Its so easy my kids love it too. Great for parties. you can also use currant jelly it gives more of a tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was a real hit at a recent holiday party. I didn't have enought regular ketchup so I used 1 cup of regulary ketchup and 1 cup of ketchup with Tabasco which "kicked it up a notch" and really added flavor. I would definitely make this again. I was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This is a great addition to any buffet. I use grape jelly and yellow mustard for this recipe! The mustard gives it a little twang. Add 1c of yellow mustard to 2 cups grape jelly. This recipe goes fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States