Party Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Men love this, and I've seen some ladies also eat forkfuls of this. Only change I make is to swap out the ketchup for barbeque sauce for a more piquant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
three stars only because it was just OK. It might have been just the time of year I chose to make this. I'll bet I'll try it again in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I made this for my company potluck, and sure enough - to my surprise - it got the thumbs up. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeF64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
My friend made this for a Christmas party we went to back in December 2005. But instead of using ketchup and grape jelly, he used barbecue sauce and grape jelly. He then served it on top of plain cooked white rice. It was Awesome! and everyone was asking him for the receipe!!! So if you want to try something different, then use barbecue sauce as a substitute for ketchup and trying serving it on top of some cooked white rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Used Turkey Kielbasa and still turned out great. Made more then enough sauce. Very easy to make! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was quite tasty. I actually made it out of curiosity because the ingredients list sounded so bizarre. It went together as quickly as can be and was a hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Really good. I used lil' smokies instead of kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I've tried this twice - great! The first time I used pork kielbasa and served it over couscous. Yesterday, I made it with turkey kielbasa straight up. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Everybody loves this recipe. Its so easy my kids love it too. Great for parties. you can also use currant jelly it gives more of a tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was a real hit at a recent holiday party. I didn't have enought regular ketchup so I used 1 cup of regulary ketchup and 1 cup of ketchup with Tabasco which "kicked it up a notch" and really added flavor. I would definitely make this again. I was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States