Party Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I like this sauce better with meatballs, not on the kielbasa. I took this to a party and two people sugested I use 2 sm jars of currant flavored jelly and 2 table spoons yellow mustard. I will give that a try, but I would not make this sauce with kielbasa again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
it was really good... i also used this as a base recipe, taking someone else's advice on here. i ended up using 1 cup ketchup, 3/4 cup grape jelly, 1/4 spicy brown mustard, 1 1/2 TBSP A1 sauce (i didn't have any Wostershire), 2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp salt, 1 tsp pepper, and 3 TBSP BBQ sauce (used KC Masterpiece). I also let it cook much longer than 30 minutes... as long as you stir it frequently, the sauce just thickens (and gets better, in my opinion). this would be a great recipe for a party! thanks for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmeline mcw.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Awesome recipe!!! So quick to throw this together and it goes well with meatballs. The sauce is great over rice also. I have been asked many times for this recipe and everyone is surprised that all it takes is grape jelly and ketchup. Thanks for posting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This is a really good BASE recipe. For people without a severe sweet tooth, this could definitely be way too much sweet, with not enough spice. However, I altered this slightly, to compensate, and found this wonderful combo. I only used 1 pound of Kielbasa, so keep that in mind. What ended up in the sauce was: 1 cup ketchup, 3/4 cup grape jelly, 1/4 spicy brown mustard, 1 1/2 TBSP Wostershire, 2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp salt, 1 tsp pepper, and 3 TBSP savory BBQ sauce(I used America's Choice Kansas City Style). The result is currently disappearing from the pan, it never made it to a dish. Thanks for a good starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
So easy, and always a hit. I've made it for a number of bring your an appetizer parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I use the lil' smokies and made this recipe two different ways, one with ketchup and jelly, and the other with BBQ sauce and jelly. My friends and family all seem to like the BBQ and jelly the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Awesome recipe. It's so quick and easy. My husband brought a batch to work and everyone loved it. When he told them that it was just grape jelly and ketchup, they couldn't believe it. Give this recipe a try; you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I wasn't as blown away as the rest of the reviewers who liked this. It wasn't a bad flavor, but pretty sweet, which says alot as I have a killer sweet tooth. I agree that maybe less jelly would help. Not sure if I'll try this again though, but thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I love this combo! The flavors work so well together, and it's easy! To add some zest, I added 2 tbs. of dijon mustard, and 1/4 tsp of chipotle flakes. Really kicks things up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States