Party Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
So this is a pretty popular recipe, but I make it slightly different. Instead of Ketchup, use Chili Sauce. Yes, Heinz makes that too...same aisle in your grocery store. Seriously tho, it's not quite as "tomato-y", (can guys use that word?) as the Ketchup and still comes out really good. The Grape Jelly has all the sweet you need, so Chili Sauce is a nice balance. Also, just throw it all in together and let it meld. The juices from the Kielbasa make the glaze quite killer. I'd go just a tad longer on the cooking time too. At least an hour or two. Come back and thank me later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Use BBQ sauce instead of ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
EASY!! I actually used 2x the amount of Kielbasa. Everyone loved it and its soooo easy! This is now a staple for get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I doubled this for a family pitch-in event. Out of the 20 plus main dishes it was the first one gone. I have given this recipe to many. I plan to make it for a Christmas party. So easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I wanted to make cocktail meatballs, but the only ingredient I didn't have was chili sauce- so I was excited about this idea. I used frozen meatballs, the grape jelly and ketchup, but then took suggestions, and added tabasco, mustard, and chili powder (to taste with all). pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
good but I added a couple dashed of tabasco sauce. I have made this same thing with meatballs - better with meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
My mom's friend make something similar to this with meatballs. I used the suggestions of others and added some Worcestershire sauce. It isn't quite like hers, but it was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I made this basically how reviewer Emmeline did. I used Old Bay instead or garlic powder. It turned out rather like spicy bbq sauce. Also I used jam not jelly. I served it over egg noodles. It was okay - the family ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenhills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I have made a variation of this recipe numerous times for potlucks and parties. I always use frozen meatballs, grape jelly, and a jar of chili sauce. It always gets eaten right up, and I always get asked for the recipe when I make it. I have never used it with ketchup, I imagine that would be much sweeter than the chili sauce. Try it my way, it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I like this sauce better with meatballs, not on the kielbasa. I took this to a party and two people sugested I use 2 sm jars of currant flavored jelly and 2 table spoons yellow mustard. I will give that a try, but I would not make this sauce with kielbasa again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States