Party Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I've made this for about 3 decades using 2 links of kielbsa (turkey kielbsa too) and 1 jar red current jelly & 1 bottle of chili sauce. But it is a base recipe to add or change to your liking. Try abit leaner style using boneless chicken chunks, apricot jam & chili sauce w/a tsp. or so of your favorite mustard (my favorite is Chipoltle Mustard! Around the holidays red current jelly with cranberry mustard from the stonewall kitchen - quite yummy & just the sauce over your leftover turkey over rice is really quite nice & good way to change up your plain old turkey leftovers - TRY IT, YOU JUST MAY LIKE IT! Really though you can play around with all types of sauces, mustards and even use fresh or frozen fruit blended up with just a couple Tbls. of brown sugar instead of the high fructose & sugar laden jellies and jams! I have frozen serrano & jalopeno peppers from my garden and thinking I might drop either a whole one in or deseed & finely chop some for extra zip & the plus side of that is hot peppers speed up your metabolism! So go ahead ya'll. and just PLAY WITH YOUR FOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe and unfortunately did not like it. I must qualify this by saying I am not a liker of sweet anything, further I can not eat store bought ketchup it is to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe but I find if you use chili sauce and some worcesteshire sauce with the grape jelly it gives it a great tang. Also frying the kielbasa with some garlic and onions before adding to the slow cooker adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
this is also very good with chili sauce instead of the ketchup. We serve this with perogies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
i used a combo of kielbasa and meatballs to give my guests some variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraDarigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
As a slight variation, for those of you who do not like the extra sweetness that ketchup and grape jelly can bring, Try using qual parts of bbq sauce (I use Sweet Baby Rays Original BBQ sauce) and grape jelly instead. I make it this way for parties all the time and it is always a great hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Easy game time snack. Can be made in the slow cooker or not. As with other reviewers, I thought this needed a little bit of zing to the sauce. I've subbed bottled Chili Sauce for the ketchup and/or added a bit of prepared horseradish for a little zip. Always a hit and you can sub Lil Smokies, other sausages or small meatballs...all make this a great appetizer option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I just put this into my slow cooker on low an hour ago and the sauce taste's great. I used the cocktail weiners and added just a couple dashes of worcestershire sauce as recommended by another reviewer, the sauce has not even melded together and it taste's great. Hopefully eveyone at the cocktail party I am going to tonight will like this as much as I do. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My teenager absolutely loved this! So much that he asked how soon i'd be making it again! I used bratwursts and cooked it all in a saucepan...letting them brown somewhat in the sauce before slicing them up. I did as others suggested and used bbq sauce, worcestshire sauce, spicy mustard, and pepper. I poured it over some brown rice and green beans. I was lucky to have a little left over for lunch the next day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I have made this several times for get-togethers and now whenever I am invited to a pot luck, my kielbasa is always requested! I have made this with kielbasa and Lil Smokies (my husband likes it better with those).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States