Party Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is one of my kids favorites - it also makes a great marinade for grilled chicken. A variation for more "adult" tastes is to use grape jelly and cocktail sauce. It has a kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
So this is a pretty popular recipe, but I make it slightly different. Instead of Ketchup, use Chili Sauce. Yes, Heinz makes that too...same aisle in your grocery store. Seriously tho, it's not quite as "tomato-y", (can guys use that word?) as the Ketchup and still comes out really good. The Grape Jelly has all the sweet you need, so Chili Sauce is a nice balance. Also, just throw it all in together and let it meld. The juices from the Kielbasa make the glaze quite killer. I'd go just a tad longer on the cooking time too. At least an hour or two. Come back and thank me later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Use BBQ sauce instead of ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
EASY!! I actually used 2x the amount of Kielbasa. Everyone loved it and its soooo easy! This is now a staple for get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I doubled this for a family pitch-in event. Out of the 20 plus main dishes it was the first one gone. I have given this recipe to many. I plan to make it for a Christmas party. So easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I wanted to make cocktail meatballs, but the only ingredient I didn't have was chili sauce- so I was excited about this idea. I used frozen meatballs, the grape jelly and ketchup, but then took suggestions, and added tabasco, mustard, and chili powder (to taste with all). pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
good but I added a couple dashed of tabasco sauce. I have made this same thing with meatballs - better with meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
My mom's friend make something similar to this with meatballs. I used the suggestions of others and added some Worcestershire sauce. It isn't quite like hers, but it was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I made this basically how reviewer Emmeline did. I used Old Bay instead or garlic powder. It turned out rather like spicy bbq sauce. Also I used jam not jelly. I served it over egg noodles. It was okay - the family ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenhills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I have made a variation of this recipe numerous times for potlucks and parties. I always use frozen meatballs, grape jelly, and a jar of chili sauce. It always gets eaten right up, and I always get asked for the recipe when I make it. I have never used it with ketchup, I imagine that would be much sweeter than the chili sauce. Try it my way, it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States