Party Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe but I find if you use chili sauce and some worcesteshire sauce with the grape jelly it gives it a great tang. Also frying the kielbasa with some garlic and onions before adding to the slow cooker adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
this is also very good with chili sauce instead of the ketchup. We serve this with perogies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
i used a combo of kielbasa and meatballs to give my guests some variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraDarigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
As a slight variation, for those of you who do not like the extra sweetness that ketchup and grape jelly can bring, Try using qual parts of bbq sauce (I use Sweet Baby Rays Original BBQ sauce) and grape jelly instead. I make it this way for parties all the time and it is always a great hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Easy game time snack. Can be made in the slow cooker or not. As with other reviewers, I thought this needed a little bit of zing to the sauce. I've subbed bottled Chili Sauce for the ketchup and/or added a bit of prepared horseradish for a little zip. Always a hit and you can sub Lil Smokies, other sausages or small meatballs...all make this a great appetizer option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I just put this into my slow cooker on low an hour ago and the sauce taste's great. I used the cocktail weiners and added just a couple dashes of worcestershire sauce as recommended by another reviewer, the sauce has not even melded together and it taste's great. Hopefully eveyone at the cocktail party I am going to tonight will like this as much as I do. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My teenager absolutely loved this! So much that he asked how soon i'd be making it again! I used bratwursts and cooked it all in a saucepan...letting them brown somewhat in the sauce before slicing them up. I did as others suggested and used bbq sauce, worcestshire sauce, spicy mustard, and pepper. I poured it over some brown rice and green beans. I was lucky to have a little left over for lunch the next day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I have made this several times for get-togethers and now whenever I am invited to a pot luck, my kielbasa is always requested! I have made this with kielbasa and Lil Smokies (my husband likes it better with those).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is one of my kids favorites - it also makes a great marinade for grilled chicken. A variation for more "adult" tastes is to use grape jelly and cocktail sauce. It has a kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
So this is a pretty popular recipe, but I make it slightly different. Instead of Ketchup, use Chili Sauce. Yes, Heinz makes that too...same aisle in your grocery store. Seriously tho, it's not quite as "tomato-y", (can guys use that word?) as the Ketchup and still comes out really good. The Grape Jelly has all the sweet you need, so Chili Sauce is a nice balance. Also, just throw it all in together and let it meld. The juices from the Kielbasa make the glaze quite killer. I'd go just a tad longer on the cooking time too. At least an hour or two. Come back and thank me later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States