Party Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2004
For those of you who do not want the fuss of making meatballs, and have a TRADER JOES store in your area, try using their fully cooked Italian meatballs. (In the frozen food section.) They are great & add good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Excellent! Used homemade chicken stock, fresh spinach, garlic, and for the meatballs, dry Italian bread crumbs, a little salt and pepper. Also sauteed the veg before adding the stock and spinach. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
By far my favorite soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This recipe is the best! And perfect for a chilly rainy day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I made this soup last night and it's now one of my favorites but I did make a few changes... I omitted the chicken, used fresh spinach (10 oz bag), and added a can of petite diced Italian tomatoes - topped all with parmesan/asiago cheese blend... what a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
The only change I made was to double the amount of chicken broth, which I believe was necessary. Everyone in my family liked this soup, which is absolutely amazing since I have 4 children with very individual tastes! I will be making this again and may add more pasta and perhaps some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Great recipe - very easy! Even easier was making it in the crockpot... I followed the recipe pretty much completely to the letter except: -Added more stock - probably about another can (14.5oz cans) and a half -Crockpot on High for 5 hours -Added pasta 30 minutes before the end (same as recipe) -Added cooked chicken (leftovers) 30 minutes before the end Came out great - HUGE batch of soup - definitely freezing the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This is the best wedding soup I have ever had. I often add some of my own spices to the soup to kick it up a notch, but is equaly wonderfully that way it is. This is great for potlucks or for a cold winter day. Its a very hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron Gabriel Bauer, III

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Followed the directions exactly and this soup came out PERFECT! The best wedding soup I've ever had. Wouldn't change a thing. It is VERY easy to prepare - the hardest part is rolling all of those little meatballs - but well worth the time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Excellent. I made a few changes like addding more chicken broth and using 1/2 lb of meatloaf mix for the little meatballs. I also mixed them like regular meatballs using 1 egg white instead of the whole egg, parsley, 1 clove of garlic and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States